• The University of Texas at San Antonio
  • myUTSA
  • Info For
  • Maps
  • Directory
  • Calendar
  • About UTSA
UTSA Libraries

Ask Librarian

Research Guides

  • Home
  • About
  • Find Information
  • Services
  • Help
  • Contact
  • Search

My Account

About UTSA Libraries

  • Library Hours
  • About the UTSA Libraries
  • Strategic Plan & Vision
  • Library Locations
  • Fast Facts
  • Collections
  • Library Policies
  • Giving to the Libraries
  • Jobs at the Libraries
  • Contact Us

Library Directories

  • Library Services & Depts
  • Library Staff

News

  • General Library News
  • Library Alerts
  • Database Alerts

Latest News

Read the latest News



View All
Close Button

Find Books & More

Locate cataloged holdings including books, journals, newspapers, government documents, microforms, maps, DVDs, CDs, etc. Flexible searching options include author, title, journal title, keyword, or subject.

Course Reserves

Locate Course related materials chosen by faculty for students.

Find Databases & Articles

Search for articles and other electronic research materials in journals, newspapers, etc.

E-Journal or E-Book Locator

Find an online journal or a book.

Government Documents

Official publications from Texas state agencies, county and local governments, branches and agencies of the federal government, and U.S. Congress.

Special Collections

Search archival collections by keyword, subject, or collection name.

Google Scholar

Search a broad array of scholarly literature, including: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.

Other Catalogs

List of San Antonio area library catalogs, Texas libraries, WorldCat and others.

Research Help

Collections of research resources, guides and tutorials compiled for specific UTSA courses.


View All
Close Button

Services

  • Library Services
  • Borrow/Renew Materials
  • Get It For Me
  • Get a Study Room
  • Use a Computer
  • Print, Copy & Scan
  • Technology Lending
  • Library Instruction
  • Library Request Forms
  • For Faculty & Instructors
  • For Visitors & Alumni
  • Disability Services

Workshops & Events

  • Library Workshops
  • Special Events

Upcoming Workshops & Events

  • Browse Upcoming Workshops

View All
Close Button

Find Information

  • Find Books & More
  • Find Databases & Articles
  • Google Scholar
  • E-Journal/E-Book Locator
  • Course Reserves
  • Government Documents
  • Special Collections
  • Other Catalogs
  • Search Library Website

News

  • General Library News
  • Library Alerts
  • Database Alerts

Connect With Us

Facebook Youtube Twitter Flickr rss

Signup For Updates

Find Databases


Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  K  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W  Z  List All   


Subject Area:

 

Architecture
Business, Finance and Economics
Education and Human Development
Engineering and Technology
Liberal and Fine Arts
Public Policy and Government/Law
Science, Mathematics and Medicine
Social Sciences and Psychology

 

Basic Research
Newspaper
Reference


Database Name:  

  Help

  • Trial Databases
  • Find E-Journals/E-Books by Title

Please report any trouble accessing database content.

View Hours

Database Alerts

  • Language Learning Software Trial
  • Oxford Bibliographies Online (trial)
  • Historical Statistics of the U.S. (trial)
  • Benezit Dictionary of Artists (trial)
  • Sage e-Journals access issues.
  • ProQuest and CSA database issues.
  • View All Alerts

John Peace Library

Located on the Main Campus

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671

Office of the Dean: (210) 458-7506
Information Desk: (210) 458-4573
Front Desk: (210) 458-4574

More Info | Send Email

Downtown Library

Located on the 2nd floor of the Buena Vista Building, Downtown Campus

501 W. César E. Chávez Boulevard
San Antonio, Texas 78207-4415

Phone: (210) 458-2440

More Info | Send Email

Applied Engineering & Technology Library

Located on the 2nd floor of the AET building on the Main Campus

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671

Phone: (210) 458-6256

More Info | Send Email

Special Collections

Reading Rooms located on the 4th floor of the John Peace Library and HemisFair Park Campus

One UTSA Circle
San Antonio, TX 78249-0671

Phone: (210) 458-5505/2228

More Info | Send Email


  • Sitemap
  • Campus Map
  • Jobs
  • Campus Alerts
  • Policies
  • Open Records
  • Report Fraud
  • Required Links
  • Identity
  • UT Systems
  • Contact Us

© The University of Texas at San Antonio | One UTSA Circle, San Antonio TX 78249 | Information: 210-458-4011 | UTSA Police: 210-458-4242

UTSA Libraries