UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name -

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for All resources

Total Results: 359 

ABELL - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1920 to the present
(Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) A fully searchable literary index compiled by the Modern Humanities Research Association (MHRA),  .......More...

ABI/INFORM Complete - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1971 to the present
Provides access to three electronic resources, which can be searched simultaneously: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trad .......More...

ABI/INFORM Dateline - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Features full text and full image articles from more than 170 local, city, state, and regional business publications, offering local and regional business .......More...

ABI/INFORM Global - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Indexes and abstracts nearly 1,800 business periodicals, providing significant full text/full image research and information on advertising, marketing, ec .......More...

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to more than 750 business publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more, .......More...

Abstracts in Anthropology - 2001-2008 editions
Indexes and abstracts books, articles, and conference papers in anthropology and the social sciences. Subdisciplines include archaeology, cultural anthrop .......More...

Academic Search Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1865 to the present
Replaces Academic Search Premier. Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for  .......More...

Academic Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles
Try the new beta site. Provides abstracts and/or full text  .......More...

Access World News - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Features full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 2,000 U.S., African, Asian, Australian, and European newspapers and other ne .......More...

Accounting and Tax - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1990 to the present
Features cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 2,100 key publications in accounting, auditing, taxation, and financial management from U.S. and intern .......More...

ACLS Humanities E-Book Project - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to over 2,200 major works in the humanities from over 250 publishers. Approximately 500 new books are added annually. .......More...

ACM Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazine .......More...

ACS Publications - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to all journals published by the American Chemical Society. .......More...

AEC Referenced Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of construction standards referenced within the International Building, Residential, Fire, Plumbing, Mechanical, Fuel Gas .......More...

African American Music Reference - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies chronicling the diverse history and culture of t .......More...

African American Song - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
This database has merged into American Song. See that entry for details........More...

Agricola - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricola - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 135 international research publications on molecular biology and genetics relating to biotechnological techniques in the food indust .......More...

AGU (American Geophysical Union) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the following scholarly journals published by the American Geophysical Union (AGU): all seven sections of Journal of Geoph .......More...

Alt Health Watch - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 180 journals, reports, proceedings, and consumer and association newsletters on topics in health care and wellness in th .......More...

Alt-PressWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Provides the full text of over 170 regional newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press across a range of topics, includi .......More...

America: History and Life - via EBSCO - 1964 to the present
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals p .......More...

American City Business Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the digital editions of 40 regional and U.S. weekly business journals, including the San Antonio Business Journal, as well as th .......More...

American FactFinder - Some fulltext articles
The premier federal government website to access U.S. Census data, including housing, population, geographic, and economic data. Four key resources compri .......More...

American Film Scripts - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 386 feature film scripts by 484 writers from 1903 to the present, many of which are previously unpublished. Browse or search  .......More...

American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from more than 10 scholarly journals published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP). Titles include Applied Physics L .......More...

American Periodical Series Online 1740-1900 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1741-1900
Offers full-image access to over 1,100 periodicals published in America between 1741 and 1900. Indexed titles include general interest magazines as well a .......More...

American Song - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Contains over 35,000 tracks of historical American songs written by and about American Indians, African Americans, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, p .......More...

Annual Reviews Online - Some fulltext articles - 1932 to the present
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists, providing syntheses of the primary research literature for a b .......More...

Anthropological Literature - via OCLC FirstSearch - Late 19th century to the present
Selectively indexes articles and essays in anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary fields from more than 900 journals and monographic ser .......More...

AnthroSource - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to fifteen peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Also includes the full text of al .......More...

Applied Science and Technology Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes and abstracts more than 550 journals and features the full text of over 130 journals in engineering, aeronautics, transportation, physics, compute .......More...

APS (American Physical Society) Journals - Some fulltext articles - 1893 to the present
Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Titles include Physical Review, sections A .......More...

ArchiveGrid
Contains nearly a million collection descriptions and online archival finding aids of primary source material from more than 2,500 libraries, museums, his .......More...

Art Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary from 1984 to the present.
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. Includes indexi .......More...

Art Index Retrospective - via WilsonWeb - 1929-1984
Selectively indexes articles published between 1929 and 1984 from more than 550 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the worl .......More...

ARTbibliographies Modern - via CSA - 1960s to the present
Indexes and abstracts current literature of modern art, photography, and design from more than 550 art journals, museum bulletins, exhibition catalogs, an .......More...

ArticleFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1990 to the present
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 12,500 journals in all disciplines. Also provides library holdings information. .......More...

ARTstor - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides access to a digital library of more than 550,000 images covering primarily art, architecture, and archeology from prehistory to the present day.  .......More...

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of international research and policy literature on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA .......More...

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1989 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 100 journals on topics concerning the science, technology, and management of marine environments. ASFA Marine Biotechnology  .......More...

ASM (American Society for Microbiology) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the eleven scholarly journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM): Antimicrobial Agents and Chemother .......More...

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of Section II, Material Specifications, and Section X, Fiberglass & Reinforced Plastic, of the ASME Boil .......More...

ASME Online Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for which the library subscribes in print. Full-tex .......More...

Associations Unlimited - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
This database is no longer available. See Gale's Ready Reference Shelf........More...

Audit Analytics - via WRDS - Some fulltext articles - 2000 to the present
Contains current auditor listings for more than 20,000 public registrants; auditor fees for more than 12,000 public registrants; audit opinions and change .......More...

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch - Dates vary.
Indexes more than 2,500 U.S. and international journals in architecture, historic preservation, archaeology, city planning, and interior design. Most cove .......More...

Bacteriology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Also known as Microbiology Abstracts Section B: Bacteriology, this medically-oriented database indexes and abstracts nearly 500 research publicatio .......More...

Bibliography of Native North Americans (BNNA) - via EBSCO - 16th century to the present
Indexes and abstracts journals, books, and U.S. and Canadian government documents on diverse aspects of native North American culture, history, and life. .......More...

Bibliography of the History of Art - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1973 to the present
A comprehensive art bibliography, BHA covers European and American art from late antiquity to the present. Includes the fine arts and decorative and appli .......More...

BioEngineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 350 international journals, conference proceedings, and directories on biochemical and microbial technology as applied to bioen .......More...

Biography and Genealogy Master Index - via GaleNet
Identifies sources of biographical information for individuals, living and deceased, from every field of activity and from all areas of the world. Include .......More...

Biography Index - via WilsonWeb - 1984 to the present
Features citations to autobiographies, bibliographies, biographies, obituaries, book reviews, interviews, and other biographical materials in English-lang .......More...

Biography Index Retrospective - via WilsonWeb - 1946-1983
Contains citations to biographical feature articles, biographies, obituaries, books, and book parts. To access coverage dates from 1984 to the present, se .......More...

Biography Resource Center + The Complete Marquis Who's Who - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to comprehensive biographical information on nearly 275,000 people from throughout history, around the world, and across all disciplines a .......More...

Biological Abstracts - via EBSCO - 1969 to the present
Provides bibliographic references and abstracts of international life science journal literature. Includes citations to articles about agriculture, bioche .......More...

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations and abstracts from over 700 journals, books, reports, and patents for research, applications, and regulatory developments across all ar .......More...

Biotechnology Research Abstracts - via CSA - 1980 to the present
Indexes and abstracts international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agri .......More...

Blackwell Synergy - via Blackwell - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
All content from this database has moved to Wiley InterScience. .......More...

Book Review Digest Plus - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - 1983 to the present
Offers citations and excerpts of reviews of English language fiction and non-fiction books contained in over 100 periodicals published in the United State .......More...

Books in Print
Listings provide information on more than 5 million in-print, forthcoming, and out-of-print books, as well as audiovisual materials, from approximately 45 .......More...

Britannica Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Online version of the Encyclopedia Britannica. Also contains a number of special-interest resources, such as Shakespeare and Britannica's .......More...

BuildingGreen Suite - Some fulltext articles - 1992 to the present
Provides information on topics related to sustainable building, including energy efficiency, recycled-content materials, land use planning, and indoor air .......More...

Business and Company Resource Center - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Brings together a wide variety of company and industry business information, including company profiles and histories, current and historical stock prices .......More...

Business and Industry - via RDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1994 to the present
Focuses on facts, figures, key events, market information and intellectual property information about companies, industries, and products. Draws content f .......More...

Business Source Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, account .......More...

Business Source Complete: Business Search Interface - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, account .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Business - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, and Marketing. Includes journal publisher .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Education - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Curriculum and Methods, Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Li .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry. Includes journal publisher contact information, as well as ma .......More...

CAIRSS for Music
CAIRSS [Computer-Assisted Information Retrieval System] for Music is a bibliographic database of research literature in music education, music psychology, .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to more than 25 separate indexes, abstracts, and information resources in the biological and medical sciences, computer technology, engine .......More...

CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - Some fulltext articles - 3000 BC to the present
Contains about 95,000 downloadable digital images representing works of art from the collections of prominent museums, including photographs, paintings, s .......More...

CCH Health and Human Resources Internet Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports concerning health and human resources. Sources are arranged in .......More...

CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Includes full-text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code,  .......More...

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog
Includes approximately 500,000 bibliographic records for monographs, newspapers, serials, archival materials in microform and microform sets, and title an .......More...

Chaucer Bibliography Online - 1975 to the present
Jointly supported by the University of Texas at San Antonio Library and the New Chaucer Society. Provides citations to research literature on English writ .......More...

Chemoreception Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 150 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents on the biochemistry and molecular biology of chemorecept .......More...

Chicano Database - via OCLC FirstSearch - Dates vary.
Selectively indexes materials, including more than 125 journals, on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos from 1967 to the present. Incorporates the  .......More...

Chronicle of Higher Education - Some fulltext articles - 1989 to the present
Provides full-text access to the Chronicle of Higher Education website, which includes the full content of the current print issue, commentaries an .......More...

Clasé Periodica - via OCLC FirstSearch
Combines two databases into one--Clasé (Citas latinoamericanas en ciencias sociales y humanidades) and Periódica (Indice de revistas latinoa .......More...

Classical Music Library - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Contains over 55,000 classical music tracks that span styles from Medieval to contemporary times, including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, .......More...

Classical Music Reference Library - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains reference materials spanning the history of Western classical music, with comprehensive coverage of all classical genres. Includes definitions of .......More...

Classical Scores Library - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores .......More...

Cochrane Library - via Wiley - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains the full text of all evidence-based medical reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. The Library includes six separate datab .......More...

CollegeSource Online - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1996 to the present
Provides over 36,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional, and international  .......More...

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990s to the present
Incorporates the indexes CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media studies .......More...

Communication Abstracts - via CSA - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sour .......More...

Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 18 journals published by Sage on topics in communication studies, including media studies, political communication .......More...

Compendex - via Engineering Village 2 - 1884 to the present
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. .......More...

Compustat - via WRDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains up to a 20-year history of fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations, banks, S&Ls, ADRs/ADSs, business segments, geogr .......More...

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 800 journals, including conference literature. Published jointly with Engineering Information and also included within .......More...

Computer Abstracts International Database - via CSA - 1987 to the present
Indexes articles from journals, proceedings, and transactions that chronicle developments in computer science, computers, and computing research. Topics i .......More...

Computer Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the  .......More...

Conference Papers Index - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. .......More...

Congressional Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1789 to the present
Provides access to information from and about the U.S. Congress. Includes congressional publications; bill tracking and full text of bills; legislative hi .......More...

Consumer Health Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to consumer-oriented health information in full-text journals, encyclopedias and reference books, evidence-based health reports, patient d .......More...

Contemporary Authors - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. See also Contemporary Literary Critici .......More...

Contemporary Literary Criticism Select - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Collects more than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information. See also < .......More...

Contemporary World Music - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Contains over 50,000 contemporary and traditional world music recordings in genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Indian classi .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

COS Scholar Universe - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Contains biographical and bibliographic information about over 1 million academic researchers in over 200 disciplines worldwide, with verified university  .......More...

Counseling and Therapy in Video (trial) - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling ses .......More...

CQ Electronic Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text reference resources on topics in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ  .......More...

CQ Researcher - Some fulltext articles - 1923 to the present
Provides in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Each issue examines a single topic of public concern givi .......More...

CQ Weekly - Some fulltext articles - 1983 to the present
Contains full-text nonpartisan weekly reports on legislative news and analysis of activities in the U.S. Congress, including the status of bills under con .......More...

Criminal Justice Abstracts - via CSA - 1968 to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in criminology and related disciplines. Includes extensive coverage of books, as well as reports from government an .......More...

Criminal Justice Periodicals - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 230 journals in criminal justice with full text for more than 80 titles. Topics include corrections administration, law enforce .......More...

Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 23 journals published by Sage on topics in criminology, including criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile .......More...

CSA Engineering Research Database - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical,  .......More...

CSA High Technology Database with Aerospace - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and theses in aeronautics, astronautics, computer an .......More...

CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in the materials sciences, including metallurgy,  .......More...

CSA Technology Research Database - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 4,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in engineering and technology. Includes three dat .......More...

CumInCAD - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Note: Users must create individual login accounts in CumInCAD to access full-text publications. Cumulative i .......More...

Current Index to Statistics - 1975 to the present
Indexes journals, books, and proceedings in probability and statistics. Over 160 core journals are fully indexed, and selected articles are indexed from a .......More...

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index - via CSA - 1973 to the present
Covers a wealth of research topics in design--from architecture to packaging, marketing to advertising, photography to typography, metalworking to multime .......More...

Dallas Morning News Historical Archive - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1885 through 1977
A historical archive with 1.2 million pages from the Dallas Morning News, one of the state's oldest continuously published newspapers and a paper o .......More...

Datastream - Some fulltext articles
Only available on selected workstations in the UTSA Library and the College of Business. Provides real-time and historical fi .......More...

Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) - via CSA - 1903-1986
A retrospective of DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index, DAR provides access to over 100 design and design-related journals. Some sources date back to 1894.  .......More...

Design ProFILES (DP) - via CSA - 1997 to the present
Provides information about over 8,000 designers and design-related organizations influential in the 20th century world of design, including over 1,000 fem .......More...

Dictionary of Literary Biography - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Updated .......More...

Digital National Security Archive - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides an exhaustive collection of primary documents relating to U.S. foreign and military policy initiatives since 1945, culled from holdings of the Na .......More...

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. These large-scale maps contai .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1639-1800
Based on Evans' American Bibliography, this database contains the full text of all known existing books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in the A .......More...

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1800-1819 - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1800-1819
Provides access to over 36,000 American books, pamphlets, and broadsides published from the years 1800 through 1819. Also contains state papers and govern .......More...

Early Encounters in North America: People, Cultures, and the Environment - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - 1534-1860
Chronicles accounts of exploration, discovery, travel, environment, peoples, and cultures in North America from 1534-1850. Includes over 100,000 pages of  .......More...

Early English Books Online (EEBO) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1475-1700
Offers full-image access to more than 125,000 literary and historical works published in Great Britain and Ireland from 1475 to 1700. Included are titles  .......More...

EBSCO Animals - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides information on a variety of topics relating to animals. Consists of indexing, abstracts, and full-text records describing the nature and habitat  .......More...

EBSCO Electronic Journal Service (EJS) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals representing all subject areas. E-journals available are ones to which the UTSA Library ma .......More...

EBSCOhost - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
A major online bibliographic and full-text database service, EBSCOhost offers access to journal articles in the humanities, education, business, th .......More...

Ecology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 research publications in evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to the environment. Ecolog .......More...

EconLit - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1969 to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books on economics, as well as Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Also .......More...

Economia y Negocios - via EBSCO - 1980s to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals focusing on business and economics. Search in English or Spanish. .......More...

Economist Intelligence Unit - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to select EIU publications, including Country Finance, a guide to financial conditions, techniques, and regulations in 45 countries .......More...

Education Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
(Also known as Education Abstracts) Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 English-language periodicals. Books relating to e .......More...

Education: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 26 journals published by Sage on topics in education such as curriculum and theory, research methods, diversity, counseling,  .......More...

eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) Archaeology - Some fulltext articles
Contains information on the world's prehistory. Covers more than 40 major archaeological traditions in more than 50,000 pages. Search by keyword, geograph .......More...

eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) World Cultures - Some fulltext articles
The Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) is a full-text collection of primary and secondary materials and ethnographies on nearly 400 different ethnic, cultu .......More...

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1701-1800
Based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a historical bibliography of works printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, ECCO provides more .......More...

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - via CSA - 1985 to the present
Indexing and summarizes environmental impact statements (EIS) issued by the U.S. government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, secti .......More...

eLibrary Curriculum - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Designed for K-12 educators and student researchers, this database provides access to over 2,000 magazines, newspapers, reference books, and transcripts,  .......More...

Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Latest edition
Contains over 350 articles on current design, engineering, and manufacturing practices to maximize and enhance research and production phases of current a .......More...

Engineering Village 2 - Dates vary.
Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and lin .......More...

ENGnetBASE - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to hundreds of leading engineering and telecommunications handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press. Database subsets inclu .......More...

Environment Abstracts - via CSA - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 900 U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of re .......More...

Environmental Engineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 international publications pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safe .......More...

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 6,000 scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents. Topics covered include enviro .......More...

Environmental Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to a full complement of resources on environmental issues, including energy, air and water pollution, sustainable development and populati .......More...

ERIC - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - via OCLC FirstSearch - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Ethnic NewsWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1960 to the present
Provides full-text articles from more than 250 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native pres .......More...

Europa World Plus - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. Includes econo .......More...

FAITS (Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies) - Some fulltext articles - 2003 to the present
Provides access to full-text reports published by Faulkner Information Services on topics in information technology. Access reports in nine subcategories: .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

FirstGov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal - Some fulltext articles
Note: Title changed to USA.gov. Refer to that entry fo .......More...

FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 150 forensic science and criminal justice reference works in PDF format published by CRC Press. Note: I .......More...

Fuente Academica - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the full text of 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications. .......More...

Funk and Wagnalls New Encyclopedia - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Contains over 25,000 encyclopedic entries on a variey of topics. .......More...

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Contains the full text of over 915 volumes of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines. Fully cross-searchab .......More...

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains information about organizations, publications, and databases in over 160 countries. Provides listings for local, state, regional, national, and i .......More...

GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides extensive full-text directory and biographical information through coverage of literature, biography, business, multicultural studies, science, a .......More...

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the 10-volume Garland Encyclopedia of Music, a comprehensive resource on music of the world's peoples. Each volume contains an o .......More...

GenderWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Features full-text access to over 175 journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, and other materials that provide historical perspective on the evolution o .......More...

Genetics Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 500 journals on genetics research. Provides information on DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, riboso .......More...

GEOBASE - via OCLC FirstSearch
Indexes and abstracts U.S. and international journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports in the fields of geography, ecology, and rel .......More...

GeoRef - via CSA - Dates vary.
Selectively indexes and abstracts the geoscience literature of the world including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and d .......More...

Gerritsen Collection of Aletta H. Jacobs - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1700s to the present
Features online access to nearly 4,500 books and 265 journals that trace the evolution of feminism and women's rights in the United States, Britain, Canad .......More...

Global Library of Women's Medicine - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to information on current clinical practices and therapeutic options in women's medicine. The site was developed from the six-volume, ency .......More...

Global NewsBank - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
This database has merged into Access World News. .......More...

GPO Access - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides free online access to the official published versions of United States government publications. Contains publications from the Legislative Branch .......More...

GPO Monthly Catalog - via OCLC FirstSearch
Indexes all types of U.S. Government documents from July 1976 to the present including Congressional reports, hearings, and debates; judiciary materials;  .......More...

GreenFILE - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
(Freely accessible at http://www.greeninfoonline.com) Indexes/abstracts over 600 titles that focus on the rel .......More...

Grove Art Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
See Oxford Art Online for a full description. .......More...

Grove Music Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
See Oxford Music Online for a full description. .......More...

Handbook of Latin American Studies - Tipsheet - 1936 to the present
Provides citations to scholarly works on Latin America appearing in books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference proceedings published worldwide .......More...

Handbook of Texas Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
The online version of New Handbook of Texas, this free website provides reference information on Texas history, geography, politics, and culture. C .......More...

HarpWeek - Some fulltext articles - 1857-1912
Provides electronic access to the complete historical backfile of the journal Harper's Weekly, published between 1857 and 1912. Included are full i .......More...

Health and Safety Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summarizes articles and research literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and Safety Science Abstracts is a  .......More...

Health and Wellness Resource Center - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1980 to the present
Provides up-to-date reference information as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of medical sources. Subjects feature .......More...

Health Reference Center - Academic - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1980s to the present
Provides selected abstracts and full-text access to a variety of health information sources including 40 nursing and allied health journals, consumer heal .......More...

Health Source: Consumer Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Features full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Inc .......More...

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Features full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Als .......More...

HeritageQuest Online - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes full-text documents from more than 25,000 works of l .......More...

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) - 1970 to the present
Indexes 500 scholarly journals published worldwide on information about Latin America, the U.S.-Mexico border, and U.S. Hispanics. Articles may be in Engl .......More...

Historical Abstracts - via EBSCO - 1954 to the present
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles relating to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Include .......More...

Historical Newspapers - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to the full-text/full-image backfiles of four major U.S. newspapers covering national and international events and issues: New York Times  .......More...

History Resource Center: Modern World - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1900 to the present
Provides research resources for the study of world history. Includes full-text information from a large collection of reference works and primary source d .......More...

History Resource Center: U.S. - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Designed as an 'entry point' to begin researching the vast topic of U.S. history. Includes full-text information from a large collection of primary source .......More...

Human Genome Abstracts - via CSA - 1982-1995
Indexes and abstracts over 400 journals on topics in genome research, including gene cloning and therapy, medical genetics, mutagenesis, and genetic scree .......More...

Human Population and Natural Resource Management - via CSA - 1995 to the present
Indexes and summarizes international technical and scientific literature on human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving n .......More...

Humanities International Index - via EBSCO - 1925 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 2,000 journals, books, and other internationally published works on a variety of topics in the humanities. Provides citation in .......More...

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to data files in social science areas such as economics, social and political behavior and attitudes, education, population, and health. R .......More...

IEEE Xplore/IEE Electronic Library Online (IEL) - Some fulltext articles - 1988 to the present
Provides full text/full image access to journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electri .......More...

IHS Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent editions
Provides access to a number of engineering and architecture related standards, including the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (sections II and  .......More...

Index to Current Urban Documents (ICUD) - 2001 to the present
Indexes reports and research generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metro .......More...

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
(Also known as Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial and Applied Microbiology) Indexes and summarizes research and practitioner literature r .......More...

Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA) - via EBSCO - 1960s to the present
Indexes articles from over 450 journals, as well as books, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents in information science. .......More...

Informe! (Revistas en español) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1994 to the present
(English language search interface) Full-text collection of more than 130 Spanish-language popular, professional, and scholarly journals, including Am& .......More...

Informe! (Revistas en espanol) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Interfase en espanol .......More...

InfoTrac Newspapers - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Growing collection of full-text articles from over 100 U.S. and international newspapers, including several Texas newspapers and a 365-day rolling file of .......More...

Ingenta - 1998 to the present
(formerly UnCover) Indexes and abstracts over 30,000 scholarly publications from 200 academic and professional publishers. Some links to full text  .......More...

Inspec - via Engineering Village 2 - 1896 to the present
Indexes research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology. Features more than 8 millio .......More...

Institute of Physics Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the Institute of Physics (IOP). .......More...

International Financial Statistics - Some fulltext articles - 1945 to the present
Includes international and domestic finance statistics produced by the International Monetary Fund for over 200 countries. View time series data at the co .......More...

International Index to Music Periodicals (IIMP) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full text/image access to 88 international, music-related journals, including both scholarly and popular titles. Indexes and abstracts an additio .......More...

International Relations and Security Network: ISN - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to over 20,000 freely accessible resources in security and defense studies, peace and conflict research, and international relations, incl .......More...

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts - via EBSCO
Indexes and abstracts over 400 journals devoted to topics in personal computing. .......More...

Investext - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides access to the full text of more than 700,000 current company, product, and industry reports from brokerage firms, investment banks, and trade ass .......More...

Jazz Music Library - via Alexander Street Press - 1920s to 2006
Described as the largest and most comprehensive collection of jazz music available online. Users can stream music online from thousands of jazz artists, e .......More...

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) - via Web of Science - Some fulltext articles - 2003-2007
Provides citation data for evaluating and comparing over 5,900 scholarly journals in science and technology and over 1,700 scholarly journals in the socia .......More...

JSTOR - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of nearly 800 scholarly journ .......More...

Latin American Women Writers - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - 1840s through the present
Consists of an extensive searchable collection of prose, poetry, and drama composed by women writers from 19 countries, including Mexico and countries in  .......More...

Legal Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to over 250 scholarly law journals. .......More...

LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles across a number of subject areas in the databases Academic Universe, Congressional Universe, Environmental Universe, a .......More...

Library Literature and Information Science Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes over 100 library and information science periodicals published internationally, as well as selected state library journals, books, conference proc .......More...

Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA) - via EBSCO - 1960s to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 600 periodicals, as well as books, research reports, and proceedings on topics in library and information science. Also freely  .......More...

Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts - via CSA - Tipsheet - 1973 to the present
Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax, and semantics as well as descriptive, historical, comparat .......More...

LION (LIterature ONline) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles
Contains the online full text of over 350,000 works of poetry, drama, and prose fiction from the seventh century to the present day, including American li .......More...

Literature Resource Center - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Rich in biographical, bibliographical, and critical content, Literature Resource Center is an important resource for information on more than 120,0 .......More...

Market Research Academic (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Previous 8 years to the present
Contains extensive market research reports from six publishers, including Package Facts for consumer goods; Kalorama Information for health sciences; Spec .......More...

MarketLine - Some fulltext articles - 1999 to the present; forecasts to 2012
Provides access to extensive global reports for industries, 30,000 public and private companies, and 215 countries. Industry reports include Porter's Five .......More...

MAS Ultra - School Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1975 to the present
Designed specifically for high school students. Provides the full text of over 700 popular, general interest, and current events publications. Also includ .......More...

MasterFILE Premier - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to over 1,950 general periodicals, with full text dating as far back as 1975. Indexes and abstracts an additional 2,600 publicat .......More...

Materials Science: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1995 to the present
Provides full-text access to 15 journals published by Sage and participating societies, covering such topics as composite materials, biomaterials, plastic .......More...

MathSciNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1940 to the present
Provides searchable access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.......More...

Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 175 research publications relating to medicine and pharmaceuticals, human health, and the diagnosis and treatment of disease. < .......More...

MedicLatina - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to over 100 peer-reviewed Spanish-language medical research and investigative journals. .......More...

MEDLINE - via EBSCO - 1966 to the present
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. Encompasses information from Index Medi .......More...

MEDLINE - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1966 to the present
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. Encompasses information from Index Medi .......More...

MEDLINE - via Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1950 to the present
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. MEDLINE encompasses information fro .......More...

Mental Measurements Yearbook - via Ovid - Some fulltext articles - 9th-16th yearbook editions
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,200 commercially available, English-language standardized tests in categories such as .......More...

Mergent Horizon - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Covers 6,200 actively traded U.S. companies and ADRs with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the health care, technology, media, and fin .......More...

Mergent Online - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides a comprehensive suite of business and financial information, including financial data on 15,000 NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ companies, with current an .......More...

Middle Search Plus - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full text for 140 popular magazines for middle and junior high school research. Full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile .......More...

Military and Government Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military, including a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and newsweeklies.  .......More...

MLA International Bibliography - via CSA - Tipsheet - 1923 to the present
Indexes critical scholarship on literature, criticism, language, linguistics, and folklore. Includes over 4,400 titles including journals, series, monogra .......More...

Music Index Online - via EBSCO - 1975 to the present
Indexes over 800 U.S. and international periodicals in music and related fields, as well as book reviews; obituaries; and news about music, musicians, and .......More...

Music Online - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Cross-searches eight music collections from Alexander Street Press, including over 12,000 classical music scores, tens of thousands of streaming music tra .......More...

National Criminal Justice Reference Service - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) is a U.S. government-funded web resource offering justice an .......More...

National Journal Group's Policy Central - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to a number of resources on political science and policy produced by The National Journal, including the periodicals The Nat .......More...

National Newspapers - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1980s to the present
Provides full-text access to 10 national newspapers: Atlanta Journal/Constitution, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Seattle Pos .......More...

National Science Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Maintained by the National Science Foundation. Contains resources in a variety of formats for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics at all edu .......More...

Natural and Alternative Treatments - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains nearly 200 articles on alternative medicine therapies used to treat medical conditions. Also included is detailed, evidence-based information on  .......More...

Nature Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the journals Nature, EMBO Journal, EMBO Reports, Nature Methods, Nature Physics, Nature Chemical Biology, Nature Nanotechn .......More...

NBER Working Papers - Some fulltext articles - 1973 to the present
Features access to full-text research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical .......More...

netLibrary - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Offers a comprehensive collection of electronic books (e-books) including tens of thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional e-books on all subje .......More...

NetTrekker - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to a portal of over 180,000 educator-selected, grade-appropriate resources in education. Locate K-12 resources for general education stude .......More...

Neurosciences Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 200 journals for all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience. .......More...

NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to three databases containing full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, journals and magazines, newswires, government doc .......More...

Newspaper Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Features full text for some 200 regional U.S. newspapers, 30 international newspapers, newswires, select newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monit .......More...

North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - 1800-1950
Chronicles personal accounts of immigration to America and Canada from 1800-1950. Currently includes approximately 37,500 pages of material by 2,162 autho .......More...

North American Women's Letters and Diaries - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - 1700s through 1950
Chronicles various aspects of women's lives in North America from Colonial times through 1950. As the largest collection of women's diaries and correspond .......More...

OCLC Ebooks - via OCLC FirstSearch
Contains more than 230,000 bibliographic records describing electronic books cataloged by OCLC members, held by libraries around the world. More than 400  .......More...

OCLC Electronic Collections Online - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1995 to the present
Abstracts and indexes over 4,800 scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects. Note: At this time, the UTSA Library's subscription to OCLC E .......More...

Oxford Art Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Comprehensive art reference resource and excellent starting place for biographies of artists, architects, patrons, collectors, writers and scholars, as we .......More...

Oxford English Dictionary (2nd ed.) - Some fulltext articles
Premier resource for etymological studies containing the meaning, history, and derivation of over half a million words in the English language. Provides e .......More...

Oxford Journals - via Oxford University Press - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technica .......More...

Oxford Music Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Comprehensive music reference resource and logical starting place for biographies, definitions, or information on almost any musical topic. Coverage inclu .......More...

Oxford Reference Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions.
Contains the full text of over 230 dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines, including the nat .......More...

Oxford Scholarship Online - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains scholarly ebooks published by Oxford University Press in business & management, economics & finance, mathematics, music, physics, political scien .......More...

PAIS International - via CSA - Tipsheet - 1960 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,800 journals, as well as numerous books, conference reports, government documents, and statistical information in a variety o .......More...

Palmer's Index to the Times (London) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes articles in the Times of London from 1790 through 1905. Full-text images are available for the years 1800-1870. .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) - Some fulltext articles - 1977 to the present; forecasts to 2020
Restricted to current UTSA students, faculty, and staff only. Provides access to market research data, country reports, compa .......More...

Periodicals Archive Online - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1800s through 1990s
Provides citations to nearly 14 million articles in the humanities and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from approximately 740 historical .......More...

Philosopher's Index - via EBSCO - 1940 to the present
Indexes and abstracts scholarly research in the major fields of philosophy, including ethics, philosophy of education, metaphysics, philosophy of science, .......More...

Philosophy on the Web/Past Masters - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to major works of classical and modern philosophy, including those by Aquinas, Aristotle, John Dewey, Kant, Martin Luther, Ockha .......More...

PILOTS Database (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) - via CSA - 1871 to the present
(Freely accessible at http://www.ncptsd.va.gov/ncmain/publications/pilots) Covers the Pu .......More...

Points of View Reference Center - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains full-text essays that present an overview, affirmative argument, and opposing argument for over 200 current social issues. Critical Thinking G .......More...

Political Science: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 24 journals published by Sage on topics in politics and international relations, including American government and .......More...

Pollution Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of over 950 scientific research publications and government policies relating to all types of environmental pollution. Emph .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

Professional Development Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1965 to the present
Provides a specialized collection designed for professional educators, covering topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical  .......More...

Project MUSE - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides the searchable full text and full images of approximately 380 journals published by scholarly presses .......More...

ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

ProQuest Psychology Journals - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1987 to the present
Provides access to more than 400 full-text, full-image journals in psychology. .......More...

ProQuest Research Library - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1971 to the present
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full t .......More...

PsycARTICLES - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from nearly 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA's Educational Publishing Foundation .......More...

PsycEXTRA - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Provides access to full-text reports, conference papers, newsletters, and magazines related to p .......More...

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990s to the present
Provides full text/full image coverage for 575 scholarly journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral charac .......More...

Psychology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Provides full-text access to 35 journals published by Sage on topics in psychology and related areas such as psychiatry, family studies, and Latin America .......More...

PsycINFO - via Ovid - Tipsheet - 1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, sociology, education, and linguistics.  .......More...

PsycINFO - via CSA - 1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from jour .......More...

PubMed - 1960s to the present
Produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed provides free access to .......More...

Reference USA: Business, Residential, and U.S. Healthcare Databases - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides data on more than 14 million businesses, 210 million residents, and 850,000 medical providers in the United States. Search businesses by company  .......More...

Referex Engineering - via Engineering Village 2 - Some fulltext articles
Provides PDF full-text access to over 300 leading engineering monographs in three collections: Chemical, Petrochemical, & Process Engineering; Mechanical  .......More...

Regional Business News - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent 30 days
Offers full-text news reports from global business newswires, including coverage of 75 U.S., Latin American, European, Canadian, and African sources. Repo .......More...

Religion and Philosophy Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Features full-text journal coverage of philosophical studies and theology from over 300 journals. Includes topics such as world religions, religious denom .......More...

RIA Checkpoint - Some fulltext articles - 1860 to the present
Provides access to primary source materials for federal, state, and local tax laws, such as codes, regulations, current pending/enacted legislation, feder .......More...

RILM Abstracts of Musical Literature - via EBSCO - 1967 to the present
Cites materials covering all aspects of music, including historical musicology, ethnomusicology, instruments and voice, dance, and music therapy. For 19th .......More...

RIPM: Retrospective Index to Music Periodicals - via EBSCO - 1800-1950
Originally published as the Repertoire International de la Presse Musicale, RIPM is an international bibliography of journals in music published du .......More...

Risk Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and summarizes research literature relating to risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on  .......More...

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides access to more than twenty scholarly journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Access to most titles begins in 1997. Titles include:  .......More...

Safari Books Online - Some fulltext articles - Current three years
Provides access to the full text of over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, SAMS .......More...

Salud en Espanol - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Interfase en espaņol. Provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Repo .......More...

San Antonio Express-News - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1990 to the present
Provides access to full-text newspaper articles, excluding paid advertisements. .......More...

San Antonio Register Index
Indexes all available issues of this locally focused, black-oriented weekly newspaper from May 29, 1931 through 1959. Later issues are indexed as time and .......More...

Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. For a complete description, s .......More...

Science and Technology Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 800 scholarly journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physis,  .......More...

Science Online - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides full-text articles from Science magazine, the noted weekly journal of science research, news, and discussion, as well as Science Now.......More...

Science.gov - Some fulltext articles
Science.gov is a gateway to selected science information - including research and development resources - provided by twelve U.S. government agencies. Two .......More...

ScienceDirect - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, .......More...

SciFinder Web - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides integrated access to Chemical Abstracts (over 19 million records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents, from 1967-), REGI .......More...

Serials Directory - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides bibliographic information, including current pricing structures, for popular serials. Contains over 200,000 U.S. and international titles, incudi .......More...

SIAM Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1952 to the present
Provides full-image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Journal issues dating from 1952 to 1996 are locate .......More...

SimplyMap (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Mapping application with over 10,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, real estate and housing, crime, businesses, consumer spending, an .......More...

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Described as a "virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions," this database contains over 40,000 tracks of traditional music and spok .......More...

Social Services Abstracts - via CSA - 1980 to the present
Indexes over 1,500 serial publications focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstract .......More...

Social Work Abstracts - via Ovid - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 450 journals in all areas of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, an .......More...

SocINDEX with Full Text - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes and abstracts nearly 2,000 journals in all subdisciplines of sociology, over 300 of which have full text. Also includes 550 full-text books and mo .......More...

Sociological Abstracts - via CSA - 1952 to the present
Focuses on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, drawing from more than 1,800 journals as well as conference papers, bo .......More...

Sociology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 33 journals published by Sage on topics in sociology, including contemporary and comparative sociology, consumer c .......More...

SourceOECD - Some fulltext articles - 1998 to the present
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, Periodicals, and interactive statistics .......More...

Spanish Books in Print
Listings provide information on in-print and forthcoming books, as well as audiovisual materials, from Spanish-language book publishers, distributors, and .......More...

SPIE Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to more than 230,000 technical papers on optics and photonics published in SPIE's journals and conference proceedings. .......More...

SPORTDiscus with Full Text - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1800 to the present
Provides full-text access to international research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics. Offers comprehensive coverage of .......More...

SpringerLink - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals published by Springer-Verlag and Kluwer in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sc .......More...

SRDS Media Publications - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions
Offers access to current media information such as detailed ad rates, dates, and contact data. Direct links to media kits, websites, and audit statements  .......More...

Stat!Ref - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to an electronic collection of medical information resources and reference works that enables users to cross-search more than 86 medical t .......More...

Stat-USA - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to Federal government sources of economic and international trade data and export promotion information. .......More...

Statistical Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional  .......More...

Sustainability Science Abstracts - via CSA - 2003 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 400 journals, as well as papers, reports, books, conference proceedings, and reviews on the sustainability of nat .......More...

TableBase - via RDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1996 to the present
Specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics. Includes market share, company and brand rankings, industry a .......More...

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(Freely accessible at http://www.teacherreference.com) Indexes over 260 titles from teacher and administrato .......More...

TeachingBooks.net - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles, an .......More...

Testing and Education Reference Center (TERC) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions
Provides access to comprehensive information related to colleges and universities, financial aid, and test preparation. Features interactive online practi .......More...

Texas Almanac, 2006-2007 Edition - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides reference and statistical information about the history, culture, politics, climate, and geography of the State of Texas. Note: The latest .......More...

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - Some fulltext articles
Access to Texas Digital Sanborn Maps is now provided with Digital Sanborn Maps. Refer to tha .......More...

Texas LegalForms - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains over 1,000 business, personal, litigation, and federal legal forms that are specific to Texas. Brief descriptive usage summaries accompany the fo .......More...

Texas Reference Center - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to the full text of over 80 journals and books about Texas history, ethnic and cultural diversity, gender studies, literature, public heal .......More...

TopicSearch - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Explores social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other popular topics discussed in today's K-12 classrooms. Contains full text .......More...

Toxicology Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summaries over 300 research publications relating to new risks associated with chemicals, pharmaceuticals, and by-products.Toxicology Abstr .......More...

TOXLINE - via CSA - Previous five years to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, monographs, and technical reports in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, environment .......More...

Twentieth Century American Poetry - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1900-2000
Includes more than 50,000 poems culled from 750 volumes of poetry by over 300 American poets. .......More...

Twentieth Century English Poetry - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1900-2000
Includes more than 44,000 poems culled from 598 volumes of poetry by over 280 English poets. .......More...

Ulrich's Periodicals Directory (ulrichsweb.com) - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
The online version of the well-known reference title, this database provides bibliographic information on journals, newspapers, magazines, newsletters, an .......More...

Union Lists of Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch
Note: Union Lists of Periodicals has been incorporated into WorldCat. Refer to that en .......More...

USA Trade Online - Some fulltext articles - 2000 to the present
Provides access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. Includes trade sta .......More...

USA.gov - Some fulltext articles
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services, as well as those of cross-gov .......More...

Vocational and Career Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 350 full-text trade and industry-related periodicals. .......More...

Water Resources Abstracts - via CSA - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, c .......More...

WDI Online - Some fulltext articles - 1960-2007
Provides access to more than 850 statistical development indicators, with time series for 227 countries and 18 country groups for the years 1960 through 2 .......More...

Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Print equivalents published by the Inst .......More...

Wiley InterScience - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Includes all Blackwell Synergy content. Provides full-text access to approximately 300 of the more than 500 journals in a var .......More...

Women and Social Movements in the United States, 1600-2000 - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - 1600-2000
Provides access to books, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, plus over 1,000 images, 3,600 documents, and 900 links to other websites, do .......More...

World Almanac - via OCLC FirstSearch - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
An important reference source which provides information and statistics on a variety of subjects, including the arts, economics, important dates, nations  .......More...

World History Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1964 to the present
Provides access to the full text of over 150 journals, many of which are peer-reviewed, on topics in global history. .......More...

WorldCat - via OCLC FirstSearch
Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libra .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,400 international journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, public administra .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home