UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - A

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with A

Total Results: 48 

ABELL - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1920 to the present
(Annual Bibliography of English Language and Literature) A fully searchable literary index compiled by the Modern Humanities Research Association (MHRA),  .......More...

ABI/INFORM Complete - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1971 to the present
Provides access to three electronic resources, which can be searched simultaneously: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trad .......More...

ABI/INFORM Dateline - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Features full text and full image articles from more than 170 local, city, state, and regional business publications, offering local and regional business .......More...

ABI/INFORM Global - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Indexes and abstracts nearly 1,800 business periodicals, providing significant full text/full image research and information on advertising, marketing, ec .......More...

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to more than 750 business publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more, .......More...

Abstracts in Anthropology - 2001-2008 editions
Indexes and abstracts books, articles, and conference papers in anthropology and the social sciences. Subdisciplines include archaeology, cultural anthrop .......More...

Academic Search Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1865 to the present
Replaces Academic Search Premier. Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for  .......More...

Academic Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles
Try the new beta site. Provides abstracts and/or full text  .......More...

Access World News - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Features full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 2,000 U.S., African, Asian, Australian, and European newspapers and other ne .......More...

Accounting and Tax - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1990 to the present
Features cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 2,100 key publications in accounting, auditing, taxation, and financial management from U.S. and intern .......More...

ACLS Humanities E-Book Project - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to over 2,200 major works in the humanities from over 250 publishers. Approximately 500 new books are added annually. .......More...

ACM Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazine .......More...

ACS Publications - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to all journals published by the American Chemical Society. .......More...

AEC Referenced Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of construction standards referenced within the International Building, Residential, Fire, Plumbing, Mechanical, Fuel Gas .......More...

African American Music Reference - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to biographies, chronologies, sheet music, images, lyrics, liner notes, and discographies chronicling the diverse history and culture of t .......More...

African American Song - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
This database has merged into American Song. See that entry for details........More...

Agricola - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricola - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 135 international research publications on molecular biology and genetics relating to biotechnological techniques in the food indust .......More...

AGU (American Geophysical Union) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the following scholarly journals published by the American Geophysical Union (AGU): all seven sections of Journal of Geoph .......More...

Alt Health Watch - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 180 journals, reports, proceedings, and consumer and association newsletters on topics in health care and wellness in th .......More...

Alt-PressWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Provides the full text of over 170 regional newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press across a range of topics, includi .......More...

America: History and Life - via EBSCO - 1964 to the present
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles on U.S. and Canadian history from prehistory to the present. Includes citations from more than 2,000 journals p .......More...

American City Business Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the digital editions of 40 regional and U.S. weekly business journals, including the San Antonio Business Journal, as well as th .......More...

American FactFinder - Some fulltext articles
The premier federal government website to access U.S. Census data, including housing, population, geographic, and economic data. Four key resources compri .......More...

American Film Scripts - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 386 feature film scripts by 484 writers from 1903 to the present, many of which are previously unpublished. Browse or search  .......More...

American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from more than 10 scholarly journals published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP). Titles include Applied Physics L .......More...

American Periodical Series Online 1740-1900 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1741-1900
Offers full-image access to over 1,100 periodicals published in America between 1741 and 1900. Indexed titles include general interest magazines as well a .......More...

American Song - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Contains over 35,000 tracks of historical American songs written by and about American Indians, African Americans, miners, immigrants, slaves, children, p .......More...

Annual Reviews Online - Some fulltext articles - 1932 to the present
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists, providing syntheses of the primary research literature for a b .......More...

Anthropological Literature - via OCLC FirstSearch - Late 19th century to the present
Selectively indexes articles and essays in anthropology, archaeology, and related interdisciplinary fields from more than 900 journals and monographic ser .......More...

AnthroSource - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to fifteen peer-reviewed journals published by the American Anthropological Association (AAA). Also includes the full text of al .......More...

Applied Science and Technology Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes and abstracts more than 550 journals and features the full text of over 130 journals in engineering, aeronautics, transportation, physics, compute .......More...

APS (American Physical Society) Journals - Some fulltext articles - 1893 to the present
Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Titles include Physical Review, sections A .......More...

ArchiveGrid
Contains nearly a million collection descriptions and online archival finding aids of primary source material from more than 2,500 libraries, museums, his .......More...

Art Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary from 1984 to the present.
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the world. Includes indexi .......More...

Art Index Retrospective - via WilsonWeb - 1929-1984
Selectively indexes articles published between 1929 and 1984 from more than 550 periodicals, yearbooks, and museum bulletins published throughout the worl .......More...

ARTbibliographies Modern - via CSA - 1960s to the present
Indexes and abstracts current literature of modern art, photography, and design from more than 550 art journals, museum bulletins, exhibition catalogs, an .......More...

ArticleFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1990 to the present
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 12,500 journals in all disciplines. Also provides library holdings information. .......More...

ARTstor - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides access to a digital library of more than 550,000 images covering primarily art, architecture, and archeology from prehistory to the present day.  .......More...

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of international research and policy literature on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA .......More...

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1989 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 100 journals on topics concerning the science, technology, and management of marine environments. ASFA Marine Biotechnology  .......More...

ASM (American Society for Microbiology) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the eleven scholarly journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM): Antimicrobial Agents and Chemother .......More...

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of Section II, Material Specifications, and Section X, Fiberglass & Reinforced Plastic, of the ASME Boil .......More...

ASME Online Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for which the library subscribes in print. Full-tex .......More...

Associations Unlimited - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
This database is no longer available. See Gale's Ready Reference Shelf........More...

Audit Analytics - via WRDS - Some fulltext articles - 2000 to the present
Contains current auditor listings for more than 20,000 public registrants; auditor fees for more than 12,000 public registrants; audit opinions and change .......More...

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch - Dates vary.
Indexes more than 2,500 U.S. and international journals in architecture, historic preservation, archaeology, city planning, and interior design. Most cove .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home