UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - C

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with C

Total Results: 49 

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Business - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, and Marketing. Includes journal publisher .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Education - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Curriculum and Methods, Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Li .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Psychology and Psychiatry. Includes journal publisher contact information, as well as ma .......More...

CAIRSS for Music
CAIRSS [Computer-Assisted Information Retrieval System] for Music is a bibliographic database of research literature in music education, music psychology, .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to more than 25 separate indexes, abstracts, and information resources in the biological and medical sciences, computer technology, engine .......More...

CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - Some fulltext articles - 3000 BC to the present
Contains about 95,000 downloadable digital images representing works of art from the collections of prominent museums, including photographs, paintings, s .......More...

CCH Health and Human Resources Internet Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports concerning health and human resources. Sources are arranged in .......More...

CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Includes full-text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code,  .......More...

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog
Includes approximately 500,000 bibliographic records for monographs, newspapers, serials, archival materials in microform and microform sets, and title an .......More...

Chaucer Bibliography Online - 1975 to the present
Jointly supported by the University of Texas at San Antonio Library and the New Chaucer Society. Provides citations to research literature on English writ .......More...

Chemoreception Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 150 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents on the biochemistry and molecular biology of chemorecept .......More...

Chicano Database - via OCLC FirstSearch - Dates vary.
Selectively indexes materials, including more than 125 journals, on Mexican-American topics and about Chicanos from 1967 to the present. Incorporates the  .......More...

Chronicle of Higher Education - Some fulltext articles - 1989 to the present
Provides full-text access to the Chronicle of Higher Education website, which includes the full content of the current print issue, commentaries an .......More...

Clasé Periodica - via OCLC FirstSearch
Combines two databases into one--Clasé (Citas latinoamericanas en ciencias sociales y humanidades) and Periódica (Indice de revistas latinoa .......More...

Classical Music Library - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Contains over 55,000 classical music tracks that span styles from Medieval to contemporary times, including symphonic music, vocal and instrumental music, .......More...

Classical Music Reference Library - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains reference materials spanning the history of Western classical music, with comprehensive coverage of all classical genres. Includes definitions of .......More...

Classical Scores Library - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the most important classical music scores for compositions from the Renaissance to the 21st century. Includes full scores, study scores .......More...

Cochrane Library - via Wiley - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains the full text of all evidence-based medical reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. The Library includes six separate datab .......More...

CollegeSource Online - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1996 to the present
Provides over 36,000 college catalogs in complete cover-to-cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, professional, and international  .......More...

Communication & Mass Media Complete (CMMC) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990s to the present
Incorporates the indexes CommSearch and Mass Media Articles Index along with numerous other journals in communication and mass media studies .......More...

Communication Abstracts - via CSA - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sour .......More...

Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 18 journals published by Sage on topics in communication studies, including media studies, political communication .......More...

Compendex - via Engineering Village 2 - 1884 to the present
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. .......More...

Compustat - via WRDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains up to a 20-year history of fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations, banks, S&Ls, ADRs/ADSs, business segments, geogr .......More...

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 800 journals, including conference literature. Published jointly with Engineering Information and also included within .......More...

Computer Abstracts International Database - via CSA - 1987 to the present
Indexes articles from journals, proceedings, and transactions that chronicle developments in computer science, computers, and computing research. Topics i .......More...

Computer Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the  .......More...

Conference Papers Index - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. .......More...

Congressional Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1789 to the present
Provides access to information from and about the U.S. Congress. Includes congressional publications; bill tracking and full text of bills; legislative hi .......More...

Consumer Health Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to consumer-oriented health information in full-text journals, encyclopedias and reference books, evidence-based health reports, patient d .......More...

Contemporary Authors - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides complete biographical and bibliographical information on more than 120,000 U.S. and international authors. See also Contemporary Literary Critici .......More...

Contemporary Literary Criticism Select - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Collects more than 35,000 critical essays on contemporary authors, with biographical, critical, principal works, and further study information. See also < .......More...

Contemporary World Music - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Contains over 50,000 contemporary and traditional world music recordings in genres such as reggae, worldbeat, neo-traditional, world fusion, Indian classi .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

COS Scholar Universe - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Contains biographical and bibliographic information about over 1 million academic researchers in over 200 disciplines worldwide, with verified university  .......More...

Counseling and Therapy in Video (trial) - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to an online video collection for the study of social work, psychotherapy, psychology, and psychiatric counseling. Includes counseling ses .......More...

CQ Electronic Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text reference resources on topics in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ  .......More...

CQ Researcher - Some fulltext articles - 1923 to the present
Provides in-depth, analytical reporting on the most current and controversial issues of the day. Each issue examines a single topic of public concern givi .......More...

CQ Weekly - Some fulltext articles - 1983 to the present
Contains full-text nonpartisan weekly reports on legislative news and analysis of activities in the U.S. Congress, including the status of bills under con .......More...

Criminal Justice Abstracts - via CSA - 1968 to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in criminology and related disciplines. Includes extensive coverage of books, as well as reports from government an .......More...

Criminal Justice Periodicals - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 230 journals in criminal justice with full text for more than 80 titles. Topics include corrections administration, law enforce .......More...

Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 23 journals published by Sage on topics in criminology, including criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile .......More...

CSA Engineering Research Database - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical,  .......More...

CSA High Technology Database with Aerospace - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and theses in aeronautics, astronautics, computer an .......More...

CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in the materials sciences, including metallurgy,  .......More...

CSA Technology Research Database - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 4,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in engineering and technology. Includes three dat .......More...

CumInCAD - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Note: Users must create individual login accounts in CumInCAD to access full-text publications. Cumulative i .......More...

Current Index to Statistics - 1975 to the present
Indexes journals, books, and proceedings in probability and statistics. Over 160 core journals are fully indexed, and selected articles are indexed from a .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home