UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - D

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with D

Total Results: 10 

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index - via CSA - 1973 to the present
Covers a wealth of research topics in design--from architecture to packaging, marketing to advertising, photography to typography, metalworking to multime .......More...

Dallas Morning News Historical Archive - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1885 through 1977
A historical archive with 1.2 million pages from the Dallas Morning News, one of the state's oldest continuously published newspapers and a paper o .......More...

Datastream - Some fulltext articles
Only available on selected workstations in the UTSA Library and the College of Business. Provides real-time and historical fi .......More...

Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) - via CSA - 1903-1986
A retrospective of DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index, DAR provides access to over 100 design and design-related journals. Some sources date back to 1894.  .......More...

Design ProFILES (DP) - via CSA - 1997 to the present
Provides information about over 8,000 designers and design-related organizations influential in the 20th century world of design, including over 1,000 fem .......More...

Dictionary of Literary Biography - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides nearly 10,000 biographical and critical essays on the lives, works, and careers of influential literary figures from all eras and genres. Updated .......More...

Digital National Security Archive - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides an exhaustive collection of primary documents relating to U.S. foreign and military policy initiatives since 1945, culled from holdings of the Na .......More...

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. These large-scale maps contai .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home