UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - E

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with E

Total Results: 32 

Early American Imprints, Series I: Evans, 1639-1800 - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1639-1800
Based on Evans' American Bibliography, this database contains the full text of all known existing books, pamphlets, and broadsides printed in the A .......More...

Early American Imprints, Series II: Shaw-Shoemaker, 1800-1819 - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1800-1819
Provides access to over 36,000 American books, pamphlets, and broadsides published from the years 1800 through 1819. Also contains state papers and govern .......More...

Early Encounters in North America: People, Cultures, and the Environment - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - 1534-1860
Chronicles accounts of exploration, discovery, travel, environment, peoples, and cultures in North America from 1534-1850. Includes over 100,000 pages of  .......More...

Early English Books Online (EEBO) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1475-1700
Offers full-image access to more than 125,000 literary and historical works published in Great Britain and Ireland from 1475 to 1700. Included are titles  .......More...

EBSCO Animals - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides information on a variety of topics relating to animals. Consists of indexing, abstracts, and full-text records describing the nature and habitat  .......More...

EBSCO Electronic Journal Service (EJS) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals representing all subject areas. E-journals available are ones to which the UTSA Library ma .......More...

EBSCOhost - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
A major online bibliographic and full-text database service, EBSCOhost offers access to journal articles in the humanities, education, business, th .......More...

Ecology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 research publications in evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to the environment. Ecolog .......More...

EconLit - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1969 to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books on economics, as well as Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Also .......More...

Economia y Negocios - via EBSCO - 1980s to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals focusing on business and economics. Search in English or Spanish. .......More...

Economist Intelligence Unit - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to select EIU publications, including Country Finance, a guide to financial conditions, techniques, and regulations in 45 countries .......More...

Education Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
(Also known as Education Abstracts) Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 English-language periodicals. Books relating to e .......More...

Education: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 26 journals published by Sage on topics in education such as curriculum and theory, research methods, diversity, counseling,  .......More...

eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) Archaeology - Some fulltext articles
Contains information on the world's prehistory. Covers more than 40 major archaeological traditions in more than 50,000 pages. Search by keyword, geograph .......More...

eHRAF (Human Relations Area Files) World Cultures - Some fulltext articles
The Human Relations Area Files (HRAF) is a full-text collection of primary and secondary materials and ethnographies on nearly 400 different ethnic, cultu .......More...

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1701-1800
Based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a historical bibliography of works printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, ECCO provides more .......More...

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - via CSA - 1985 to the present
Indexing and summarizes environmental impact statements (EIS) issued by the U.S. government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, secti .......More...

eLibrary Curriculum - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Designed for K-12 educators and student researchers, this database provides access to over 2,000 magazines, newspapers, reference books, and transcripts,  .......More...

Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Latest edition
Contains over 350 articles on current design, engineering, and manufacturing practices to maximize and enhance research and production phases of current a .......More...

Engineering Village 2 - Dates vary.
Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and lin .......More...

ENGnetBASE - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to hundreds of leading engineering and telecommunications handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press. Database subsets inclu .......More...

Environment Abstracts - via CSA - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 900 U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of re .......More...

Environmental Engineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 international publications pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safe .......More...

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 6,000 scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents. Topics covered include enviro .......More...

Environmental Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to a full complement of resources on environmental issues, including energy, air and water pollution, sustainable development and populati .......More...

ERIC - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - via OCLC FirstSearch - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Ethnic NewsWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1960 to the present
Provides full-text articles from more than 250 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native pres .......More...

Europa World Plus - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. Includes econo .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home