UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - G

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with G

Total Results: 16 

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Contains the full text of over 915 volumes of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines. Fully cross-searchab .......More...

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains information about organizations, publications, and databases in over 160 countries. Provides listings for local, state, regional, national, and i .......More...

GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides extensive full-text directory and biographical information through coverage of literature, biography, business, multicultural studies, science, a .......More...

Garland Encyclopedia of World Music Online - via Alexander Street Press - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the 10-volume Garland Encyclopedia of Music, a comprehensive resource on music of the world's peoples. Each volume contains an o .......More...

GenderWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Features full-text access to over 175 journals, newspapers, newsletters, books, and other materials that provide historical perspective on the evolution o .......More...

Genetics Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 500 journals on genetics research. Provides information on DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, riboso .......More...

GEOBASE - via OCLC FirstSearch
Indexes and abstracts U.S. and international journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports in the fields of geography, ecology, and rel .......More...

GeoRef - via CSA - Dates vary.
Selectively indexes and abstracts the geoscience literature of the world including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and d .......More...

Gerritsen Collection of Aletta H. Jacobs - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1700s to the present
Features online access to nearly 4,500 books and 265 journals that trace the evolution of feminism and women's rights in the United States, Britain, Canad .......More...

Global Library of Women's Medicine - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to information on current clinical practices and therapeutic options in women's medicine. The site was developed from the six-volume, ency .......More...

Global NewsBank - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
This database has merged into Access World News. .......More...

GPO Access - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides free online access to the official published versions of United States government publications. Contains publications from the Legislative Branch .......More...

GPO Monthly Catalog - via OCLC FirstSearch
Indexes all types of U.S. Government documents from July 1976 to the present including Congressional reports, hearings, and debates; judiciary materials;  .......More...

GreenFILE - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
(Freely accessible at http://www.greeninfoonline.com) Indexes/abstracts over 600 titles that focus on the rel .......More...

Grove Art Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
See Oxford Art Online for a full description. .......More...

Grove Music Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
See Oxford Music Online for a full description. .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home