UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - H

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with H

Total Results: 17 

Handbook of Latin American Studies - Tipsheet - 1936 to the present
Provides citations to scholarly works on Latin America appearing in books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference proceedings published worldwide .......More...

Handbook of Texas Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
The online version of New Handbook of Texas, this free website provides reference information on Texas history, geography, politics, and culture. C .......More...

HarpWeek - Some fulltext articles - 1857-1912
Provides electronic access to the complete historical backfile of the journal Harper's Weekly, published between 1857 and 1912. Included are full i .......More...

Health and Safety Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summarizes articles and research literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and Safety Science Abstracts is a  .......More...

Health and Wellness Resource Center - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1980 to the present
Provides up-to-date reference information as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of medical sources. Subjects feature .......More...

Health Reference Center - Academic - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1980s to the present
Provides selected abstracts and full-text access to a variety of health information sources including 40 nursing and allied health journals, consumer heal .......More...

Health Source: Consumer Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Features full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Inc .......More...

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Features full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Als .......More...

HeritageQuest Online - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes full-text documents from more than 25,000 works of l .......More...

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) - 1970 to the present
Indexes 500 scholarly journals published worldwide on information about Latin America, the U.S.-Mexico border, and U.S. Hispanics. Articles may be in Engl .......More...

Historical Abstracts - via EBSCO - 1954 to the present
Selectively indexes and abstracts articles relating to the history of the world from 1450 to the present (excluding the United States and Canada). Include .......More...

Historical Newspapers - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to the full-text/full-image backfiles of four major U.S. newspapers covering national and international events and issues: New York Times  .......More...

History Resource Center: Modern World - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1900 to the present
Provides research resources for the study of world history. Includes full-text information from a large collection of reference works and primary source d .......More...

History Resource Center: U.S. - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Designed as an 'entry point' to begin researching the vast topic of U.S. history. Includes full-text information from a large collection of primary source .......More...

Human Genome Abstracts - via CSA - 1982-1995
Indexes and abstracts over 400 journals on topics in genome research, including gene cloning and therapy, medical genetics, mutagenesis, and genetic scree .......More...

Human Population and Natural Resource Management - via CSA - 1995 to the present
Indexes and summarizes international technical and scientific literature on human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving n .......More...

Humanities International Index - via EBSCO - 1925 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 2,000 journals, books, and other internationally published works on a variety of topics in the humanities. Provides citation in .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home