UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - P

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with P

Total Results: 26 

PAIS International - via CSA - Tipsheet - 1960 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,800 journals, as well as numerous books, conference reports, government documents, and statistical information in a variety o .......More...

Palmer's Index to the Times (London) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes articles in the Times of London from 1790 through 1905. Full-text images are available for the years 1800-1870. .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) - Some fulltext articles - 1977 to the present; forecasts to 2020
Restricted to current UTSA students, faculty, and staff only. Provides access to market research data, country reports, compa .......More...

Periodicals Archive Online - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1800s through 1990s
Provides citations to nearly 14 million articles in the humanities and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from approximately 740 historical .......More...

Philosopher's Index - via EBSCO - 1940 to the present
Indexes and abstracts scholarly research in the major fields of philosophy, including ethics, philosophy of education, metaphysics, philosophy of science, .......More...

Philosophy on the Web/Past Masters - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to major works of classical and modern philosophy, including those by Aquinas, Aristotle, John Dewey, Kant, Martin Luther, Ockha .......More...

PILOTS Database (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) - via CSA - 1871 to the present
(Freely accessible at http://www.ncptsd.va.gov/ncmain/publications/pilots) Covers the Pu .......More...

Points of View Reference Center - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains full-text essays that present an overview, affirmative argument, and opposing argument for over 200 current social issues. Critical Thinking G .......More...

Political Science: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 24 journals published by Sage on topics in politics and international relations, including American government and .......More...

Pollution Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of over 950 scientific research publications and government policies relating to all types of environmental pollution. Emph .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

Professional Development Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1965 to the present
Provides a specialized collection designed for professional educators, covering topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical  .......More...

Project MUSE - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides the searchable full text and full images of approximately 380 journals published by scholarly presses .......More...

ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

ProQuest Psychology Journals - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1987 to the present
Provides access to more than 400 full-text, full-image journals in psychology. .......More...

ProQuest Research Library - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1971 to the present
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full t .......More...

PsycARTICLES - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from nearly 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA's Educational Publishing Foundation .......More...

PsycEXTRA - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Produced by the American Psychological Association (APA). Provides access to full-text reports, conference papers, newsletters, and magazines related to p .......More...

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990s to the present
Provides full text/full image coverage for 575 scholarly journals, most of which are peer-reviewed. Topics covered include emotional and behavioral charac .......More...

Psychology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Provides full-text access to 35 journals published by Sage on topics in psychology and related areas such as psychiatry, family studies, and Latin America .......More...

PsycINFO - via Ovid - Tipsheet - 1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, sociology, education, and linguistics.  .......More...

PsycINFO - via CSA - 1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from jour .......More...

PubMed - 1960s to the present
Produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed provides free access to .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home