UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Name - S

Alphabetical list:  

A  B  C  D  E  F  G  H  I  J  L  M  N  O  P  R  S  T  U  V  W   List All

You searched for databases starting with S

Total Results: 29 

Safari Books Online - Some fulltext articles - Current three years
Provides access to the full text of over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, SAMS .......More...

Salud en Espanol - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Interfase en espaņol. Provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Repo .......More...

San Antonio Express-News - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1990 to the present
Provides access to full-text newspaper articles, excluding paid advertisements. .......More...

San Antonio Register Index
Indexes all available issues of this locally focused, black-oriented weekly newspaper from May 29, 1931 through 1959. Later issues are indexed as time and .......More...

Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. For a complete description, s .......More...

Science and Technology Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 800 scholarly journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physis,  .......More...

Science Online - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides full-text articles from Science magazine, the noted weekly journal of science research, news, and discussion, as well as Science Now.......More...

Science.gov - Some fulltext articles
Science.gov is a gateway to selected science information - including research and development resources - provided by twelve U.S. government agencies. Two .......More...

ScienceDirect - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, .......More...

SciFinder Web - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides integrated access to Chemical Abstracts (over 19 million records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents, from 1967-), REGI .......More...

Serials Directory - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides bibliographic information, including current pricing structures, for popular serials. Contains over 200,000 U.S. and international titles, incudi .......More...

SIAM Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1952 to the present
Provides full-image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Journal issues dating from 1952 to 1996 are locate .......More...

SimplyMap (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Mapping application with over 10,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, real estate and housing, crime, businesses, consumer spending, an .......More...

Smithsonian Global Sound for Libraries - via Alexander Street Press - Dates vary.
Described as a "virtual encyclopedia of the world's musical and aural traditions," this database contains over 40,000 tracks of traditional music and spok .......More...

Social Services Abstracts - via CSA - 1980 to the present
Indexes over 1,500 serial publications focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstract .......More...

Social Work Abstracts - via Ovid - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 450 journals in all areas of social work, including theory and practice, areas of service, social issues, an .......More...

SocINDEX with Full Text - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes and abstracts nearly 2,000 journals in all subdisciplines of sociology, over 300 of which have full text. Also includes 550 full-text books and mo .......More...

Sociological Abstracts - via CSA - 1952 to the present
Focuses on sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences, drawing from more than 1,800 journals as well as conference papers, bo .......More...

Sociology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 33 journals published by Sage on topics in sociology, including contemporary and comparative sociology, consumer c .......More...

SourceOECD - Some fulltext articles - 1998 to the present
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, Periodicals, and interactive statistics .......More...

Spanish Books in Print
Listings provide information on in-print and forthcoming books, as well as audiovisual materials, from Spanish-language book publishers, distributors, and .......More...

SPIE Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to more than 230,000 technical papers on optics and photonics published in SPIE's journals and conference proceedings. .......More...

SPORTDiscus with Full Text - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1800 to the present
Provides full-text access to international research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics. Offers comprehensive coverage of .......More...

SpringerLink - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals published by Springer-Verlag and Kluwer in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sc .......More...

SRDS Media Publications - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions
Offers access to current media information such as detailed ad rates, dates, and contact data. Direct links to media kits, websites, and audit statements  .......More...

Stat!Ref - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to an electronic collection of medical information resources and reference works that enables users to cross-search more than 86 medical t .......More...

Stat-USA - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to Federal government sources of economic and international trade data and export promotion information. .......More...

Statistical Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional  .......More...

Sustainability Science Abstracts - via CSA - 2003 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 400 journals, as well as papers, reports, books, conference proceedings, and reviews on the sustainability of nat .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home