UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Architecture

You searched for Architecture databases

Total Results: 23 

ARTstor - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Provides access to a digital library of more than 550,000 images covering primarily art, architecture, and archeology from prehistory to the present day.  .......More...

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch - Dates vary.
Indexes more than 2,500 U.S. and international journals in architecture, historic preservation, archaeology, city planning, and interior design. Most cove .......More...

BuildingGreen Suite - Some fulltext articles - 1992 to the present
Provides information on topics related to sustainable building, including energy efficiency, recycled-content materials, land use planning, and indoor air .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

CAMIO: Catalog of Art Museum Images Online - Some fulltext articles - 3000 BC to the present
Contains about 95,000 downloadable digital images representing works of art from the collections of prominent museums, including photographs, paintings, s .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

CumInCAD - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Note: Users must create individual login accounts in CumInCAD to access full-text publications. Cumulative i .......More...

Design Abstracts Retrospective (DAR) - via CSA - 1903-1986
A retrospective of DAAI: Design & Applied Arts Index, DAR provides access to over 100 design and design-related journals. Some sources date back to 1894.  .......More...

Design ProFILES (DP) - via CSA - 1997 to the present
Provides information about over 8,000 designers and design-related organizations influential in the 20th century world of design, including over 1,000 fem .......More...

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. These large-scale maps contai .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

Grove Art Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
See Oxford Art Online for a full description. .......More...

Oxford Art Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Comprehensive art reference resource and excellent starting place for biographies of artists, architects, patrons, collectors, writers and scholars, as we .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. For a complete description, s .......More...

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - Some fulltext articles
Access to Texas Digital Sanborn Maps is now provided with Digital Sanborn Maps. Refer to tha .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home