UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Business, Finance and Economics

You searched for Business, Finance and Economics databases

Total Results: 96 

ABI/INFORM Complete - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1971 to the present
Provides access to three electronic resources, which can be searched simultaneously: ABI/INFORM Dateline, ABI/INFORM Global, and ABI/INFORM Trad .......More...

ABI/INFORM Dateline - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Features full text and full image articles from more than 170 local, city, state, and regional business publications, offering local and regional business .......More...

ABI/INFORM Global - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Indexes and abstracts nearly 1,800 business periodicals, providing significant full text/full image research and information on advertising, marketing, ec .......More...

ABI/INFORM Trade & Industry - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to more than 750 business publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more, .......More...

Academic Search Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1865 to the present
Replaces Academic Search Premier. Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for  .......More...

Academic Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles
Try the new beta site. Provides abstracts and/or full text  .......More...

Accounting and Tax - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1990 to the present
Features cover-to-cover indexing and abstracts for 2,100 key publications in accounting, auditing, taxation, and financial management from U.S. and intern .......More...

Agricola - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricola - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

American City Business Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the digital editions of 40 regional and U.S. weekly business journals, including the San Antonio Business Journal, as well as th .......More...

American FactFinder - Some fulltext articles
The premier federal government website to access U.S. Census data, including housing, population, geographic, and economic data. Four key resources compri .......More...

Annual Reviews Online - Some fulltext articles - 1932 to the present
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists, providing syntheses of the primary research literature for a b .......More...

ArticleFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1990 to the present
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 12,500 journals in all disciplines. Also provides library holdings information. .......More...

Associations Unlimited - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
This database is no longer available. See Gale's Ready Reference Shelf........More...

Audit Analytics - via WRDS - Some fulltext articles - 2000 to the present
Contains current auditor listings for more than 20,000 public registrants; auditor fees for more than 12,000 public registrants; audit opinions and change .......More...

Blackwell Synergy - via Blackwell - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
All content from this database has moved to Wiley InterScience. .......More...

Business and Company Resource Center - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Brings together a wide variety of company and industry business information, including company profiles and histories, current and historical stock prices .......More...

Business and Industry - via RDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1994 to the present
Focuses on facts, figures, key events, market information and intellectual property information about companies, industries, and products. Draws content f .......More...

Business Source Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, account .......More...

Business Source Complete: Business Search Interface - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text coverage for over 9,400 general and scholarly business journals and other sources in marketing, management, economics, finance, account .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Business - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Accounting, Economics and Finance, Management, and Marketing. Includes journal publisher .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

CCH Health and Human Resources Internet Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports concerning health and human resources. Sources are arranged in .......More...

CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Includes full-text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code,  .......More...

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog
Includes approximately 500,000 bibliographic records for monographs, newspapers, serials, archival materials in microform and microform sets, and title an .......More...

Clasé Periodica - via OCLC FirstSearch
Combines two databases into one--Clasé (Citas latinoamericanas en ciencias sociales y humanidades) and Periódica (Indice de revistas latinoa .......More...

Communication Abstracts - via CSA - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sour .......More...

Communication Studies: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 18 journals published by Sage on topics in communication studies, including media studies, political communication .......More...

Compustat - via WRDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains up to a 20-year history of fundamental financial, statistical, and market data for corporations, banks, S&Ls, ADRs/ADSs, business segments, geogr .......More...

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 800 journals, including conference literature. Published jointly with Engineering Information and also included within .......More...

Computer Abstracts International Database - via CSA - 1987 to the present
Indexes articles from journals, proceedings, and transactions that chronicle developments in computer science, computers, and computing research. Topics i .......More...

Computer Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the  .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

Current Index to Statistics - 1975 to the present
Indexes journals, books, and proceedings in probability and statistics. Over 160 core journals are fully indexed, and selected articles are indexed from a .......More...

Datastream - Some fulltext articles
Only available on selected workstations in the UTSA Library and the College of Business. Provides real-time and historical fi .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

EBSCO Electronic Journal Service (EJS) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals representing all subject areas. E-journals available are ones to which the UTSA Library ma .......More...

EBSCOhost - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
A major online bibliographic and full-text database service, EBSCOhost offers access to journal articles in the humanities, education, business, th .......More...

EconLit - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1969 to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles and books on economics, as well as Cambridge University Press Abstracts of Working Papers in Economics. Also .......More...

Economia y Negocios - via EBSCO - 1980s to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 200 Spanish and Portuguese-language periodicals focusing on business and economics. Search in English or Spanish. .......More...

Economist Intelligence Unit - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to select EIU publications, including Country Finance, a guide to financial conditions, techniques, and regulations in 45 countries .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Europa World Plus - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. Includes econo .......More...

FAITS (Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies) - Some fulltext articles - 2003 to the present
Provides access to full-text reports published by Faulkner Information Services on topics in information technology. Access reports in nine subcategories: .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

Fuente Academica - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the full text of 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications. .......More...

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Contains the full text of over 915 volumes of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines. Fully cross-searchab .......More...

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains information about organizations, publications, and databases in over 160 countries. Provides listings for local, state, regional, national, and i .......More...

GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides extensive full-text directory and biographical information through coverage of literature, biography, business, multicultural studies, science, a .......More...

Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) - 1970 to the present
Indexes 500 scholarly journals published worldwide on information about Latin America, the U.S.-Mexico border, and U.S. Hispanics. Articles may be in Engl .......More...

Historical Newspapers - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to the full-text/full-image backfiles of four major U.S. newspapers covering national and international events and issues: New York Times  .......More...

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to data files in social science areas such as economics, social and political behavior and attitudes, education, population, and health. R .......More...

Ingenta - 1998 to the present
(formerly UnCover) Indexes and abstracts over 30,000 scholarly publications from 200 academic and professional publishers. Some links to full text  .......More...

International Financial Statistics - Some fulltext articles - 1945 to the present
Includes international and domestic finance statistics produced by the International Monetary Fund for over 200 countries. View time series data at the co .......More...

International Relations and Security Network: ISN - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to over 20,000 freely accessible resources in security and defense studies, peace and conflict research, and international relations, incl .......More...

Investext - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides access to the full text of more than 700,000 current company, product, and industry reports from brokerage firms, investment banks, and trade ass .......More...

JSTOR - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of nearly 800 scholarly journ .......More...

LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles across a number of subject areas in the databases Academic Universe, Congressional Universe, Environmental Universe, a .......More...

Market Research Academic (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Previous 8 years to the present
Contains extensive market research reports from six publishers, including Package Facts for consumer goods; Kalorama Information for health sciences; Spec .......More...

MarketLine - Some fulltext articles - 1999 to the present; forecasts to 2012
Provides access to extensive global reports for industries, 30,000 public and private companies, and 215 countries. Industry reports include Porter's Five .......More...

Mergent Horizon - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Covers 6,200 actively traded U.S. companies and ADRs with enhanced product-level detail for 3,700 companies in the health care, technology, media, and fin .......More...

Mergent Online - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides a comprehensive suite of business and financial information, including financial data on 15,000 NYSE, AMEX, and NASDAQ companies, with current an .......More...

NBER Working Papers - Some fulltext articles - 1973 to the present
Features access to full-text research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical .......More...

netLibrary - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Offers a comprehensive collection of electronic books (e-books) including tens of thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional e-books on all subje .......More...

OCLC Electronic Collections Online - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1995 to the present
Abstracts and indexes over 4,800 scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects. Note: At this time, the UTSA Library's subscription to OCLC E .......More...

Oxford Journals - via Oxford University Press - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technica .......More...

Oxford Reference Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions.
Contains the full text of over 230 dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines, including the nat .......More...

Oxford Scholarship Online - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains scholarly ebooks published by Oxford University Press in business & management, economics & finance, mathematics, music, physics, political scien .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

Passport GMID (Global Market Information Database) - Some fulltext articles - 1977 to the present; forecasts to 2020
Restricted to current UTSA students, faculty, and staff only. Provides access to market research data, country reports, compa .......More...

Periodicals Archive Online - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1800s through 1990s
Provides citations to nearly 14 million articles in the humanities and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from approximately 740 historical .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

ProQuest Research Library - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1971 to the present
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full t .......More...

Reference USA: Business, Residential, and U.S. Healthcare Databases - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides data on more than 14 million businesses, 210 million residents, and 850,000 medical providers in the United States. Search businesses by company  .......More...

Regional Business News - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent 30 days
Offers full-text news reports from global business newswires, including coverage of 75 U.S., Latin American, European, Canadian, and African sources. Repo .......More...

RIA Checkpoint - Some fulltext articles - 1860 to the present
Provides access to primary source materials for federal, state, and local tax laws, such as codes, regulations, current pending/enacted legislation, feder .......More...

Risk Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and summarizes research literature relating to risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on  .......More...

ScienceDirect - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, .......More...

SimplyMap (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Mapping application with over 10,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, real estate and housing, crime, businesses, consumer spending, an .......More...

SourceOECD - Some fulltext articles - 1998 to the present
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, Periodicals, and interactive statistics .......More...

SpringerLink - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals published by Springer-Verlag and Kluwer in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sc .......More...

SRDS Media Publications - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions
Offers access to current media information such as detailed ad rates, dates, and contact data. Direct links to media kits, websites, and audit statements  .......More...

Stat-USA - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to Federal government sources of economic and international trade data and export promotion information. .......More...

Statistical Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional  .......More...

TableBase - via RDS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1996 to the present
Specializes exclusively in tabular data on companies, industries, products and demographics. Includes market share, company and brand rankings, industry a .......More...

Union Lists of Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch
Note: Union Lists of Periodicals has been incorporated into WorldCat. Refer to that en .......More...

USA Trade Online - Some fulltext articles - 2000 to the present
Provides access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. Includes trade sta .......More...

WDI Online - Some fulltext articles - 1960-2007
Provides access to more than 850 statistical development indicators, with time series for 227 countries and 18 country groups for the years 1960 through 2 .......More...

Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Print equivalents published by the Inst .......More...

Wiley InterScience - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Includes all Blackwell Synergy content. Provides full-text access to approximately 300 of the more than 500 journals in a var .......More...

WorldCat - via OCLC FirstSearch
Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libra .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home