UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Education and Human Development

You searched for Education and Human Development databases

Total Results: 39 

Blackwell Synergy - via Blackwell - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
All content from this database has moved to Wiley InterScience. .......More...

Cabell's Directory of Publishing Opportunities in Education - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the Directories of Publishing Opportunities in Curriculum and Methods, Psychology and Administration, and Educational Technology and Li .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to more than 25 separate indexes, abstracts, and information resources in the biological and medical sciences, computer technology, engine .......More...

Chronicle of Higher Education - Some fulltext articles - 1989 to the present
Provides full-text access to the Chronicle of Higher Education website, which includes the full content of the current print issue, commentaries an .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

Education Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
(Also known as Education Abstracts) Selectively indexes and abstracts articles from more than 400 English-language periodicals. Books relating to e .......More...

Education: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 26 journals published by Sage on topics in education such as curriculum and theory, research methods, diversity, counseling,  .......More...

eLibrary Curriculum - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Designed for K-12 educators and student researchers, this database provides access to over 2,000 magazines, newspapers, reference books, and transcripts,  .......More...

ERIC - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - via OCLC FirstSearch - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

ERIC - Some fulltext articles - 1966 to the present
Provides citations and brief abstracts to a wide range of education related literature including journals, conference proceedings, books, federal and stat .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

Fuente Academica - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the full text of 260 Spanish-language scholarly publications. .......More...

JSTOR - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of nearly 800 scholarly journ .......More...

MAS Ultra - School Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1975 to the present
Designed specifically for high school students. Provides the full text of over 700 popular, general interest, and current events publications. Also includ .......More...

Mental Measurements Yearbook - via Ovid - Some fulltext articles - 9th-16th yearbook editions
Contains descriptive information and critical reviews of more than 2,200 commercially available, English-language standardized tests in categories such as .......More...

Middle Search Plus - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full text for 140 popular magazines for middle and junior high school research. Full-text articles are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexile .......More...

NetTrekker - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to a portal of over 180,000 educator-selected, grade-appropriate resources in education. Locate K-12 resources for general education stude .......More...

Oxford Journals - via Oxford University Press - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technica .......More...

PAIS International - via CSA - Tipsheet - 1960 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,800 journals, as well as numerous books, conference reports, government documents, and statistical information in a variety o .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

Periodicals Archive Online - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1800s through 1990s
Provides citations to nearly 14 million articles in the humanities and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from approximately 740 historical .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

Professional Development Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1965 to the present
Provides a specialized collection designed for professional educators, covering topics from children's health and development to cutting-edge pedagogical  .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

ProQuest Research Library - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1971 to the present
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full t .......More...

SourceOECD - Some fulltext articles - 1998 to the present
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, Periodicals, and interactive statistics .......More...

Teacher Reference Center (TRC) - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(Freely accessible at http://www.teacherreference.com) Indexes over 260 titles from teacher and administrato .......More...

TeachingBooks.net - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to original, in-studio movies of authors and illustrators, audio excerpts of professional book readings, guides to thousands of titles, an .......More...

Testing and Education Reference Center (TERC) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions
Provides access to comprehensive information related to colleges and universities, financial aid, and test preparation. Features interactive online practi .......More...

TopicSearch - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Explores social, political, and economic issues; scientific discoveries; and other popular topics discussed in today's K-12 classrooms. Contains full text .......More...

Wiley InterScience - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Includes all Blackwell Synergy content. Provides full-text access to approximately 300 of the more than 500 journals in a var .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home