UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Engineering and Technology

You searched for Engineering and Technology databases

Total Results: 70 

ACM Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to computer science and information technology literature in all ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) journals and magazine .......More...

ACS Publications - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to all journals published by the American Chemical Society. .......More...

AEC Referenced Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of construction standards referenced within the International Building, Residential, Fire, Plumbing, Mechanical, Fuel Gas .......More...

Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 135 international research publications on molecular biology and genetics relating to biotechnological techniques in the food indust .......More...

Applied Science and Technology Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes and abstracts more than 550 journals and features the full text of over 130 journals in engineering, aeronautics, transportation, physics, compute .......More...

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of international research and policy literature on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA .......More...

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1989 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 100 journals on topics concerning the science, technology, and management of marine environments. ASFA Marine Biotechnology  .......More...

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of Section II, Material Specifications, and Section X, Fiberglass & Reinforced Plastic, of the ASME Boil .......More...

ASME Online Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for which the library subscribes in print. Full-tex .......More...

BioEngineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 350 international journals, conference proceedings, and directories on biochemical and microbial technology as applied to bioen .......More...

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations and abstracts from over 700 journals, books, reports, and patents for research, applications, and regulatory developments across all ar .......More...

Biotechnology Research Abstracts - via CSA - 1980 to the present
Indexes and abstracts international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agri .......More...

Blackwell Synergy - via Blackwell - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
All content from this database has moved to Wiley InterScience. .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to more than 25 separate indexes, abstracts, and information resources in the biological and medical sciences, computer technology, engine .......More...

Compendex - via Engineering Village 2 - 1884 to the present
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. .......More...

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 800 journals, including conference literature. Published jointly with Engineering Information and also included within .......More...

Computer Abstracts International Database - via CSA - 1987 to the present
Indexes articles from journals, proceedings, and transactions that chronicle developments in computer science, computers, and computing research. Topics i .......More...

Computer Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the  .......More...

Conference Papers Index - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

CSA Engineering Research Database - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical,  .......More...

CSA High Technology Database with Aerospace - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and theses in aeronautics, astronautics, computer an .......More...

CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in the materials sciences, including metallurgy,  .......More...

CSA Technology Research Database - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 4,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in engineering and technology. Includes three dat .......More...

Current Index to Statistics - 1975 to the present
Indexes journals, books, and proceedings in probability and statistics. Over 160 core journals are fully indexed, and selected articles are indexed from a .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - via CSA - 1985 to the present
Indexing and summarizes environmental impact statements (EIS) issued by the U.S. government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, secti .......More...

Encyclopedia of Chemical Processing (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Latest edition
Contains over 350 articles on current design, engineering, and manufacturing practices to maximize and enhance research and production phases of current a .......More...

Engineering Village 2 - Dates vary.
Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and lin .......More...

ENGnetBASE - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to hundreds of leading engineering and telecommunications handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press. Database subsets inclu .......More...

Environment Abstracts - via CSA - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 900 U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of re .......More...

Environmental Engineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 international publications pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safe .......More...

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 6,000 scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents. Topics covered include enviro .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

FAITS (Faulkner Advisory for IT Studies) - Some fulltext articles - 2003 to the present
Provides access to full-text reports published by Faulkner Information Services on topics in information technology. Access reports in nine subcategories: .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

Health and Safety Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summarizes articles and research literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and Safety Science Abstracts is a  .......More...

IEEE Xplore/IEE Electronic Library Online (IEL) - Some fulltext articles - 1988 to the present
Provides full text/full image access to journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electri .......More...

IHS Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent editions
Provides access to a number of engineering and architecture related standards, including the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (sections II and  .......More...

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
(Also known as Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial and Applied Microbiology) Indexes and summarizes research and practitioner literature r .......More...

Information Science and Technology Abstracts (ISTA) - via EBSCO - 1960s to the present
Indexes articles from over 450 journals, as well as books, research reports, conference proceedings, and patents in information science. .......More...

Inspec - via Engineering Village 2 - 1896 to the present
Indexes research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology. Features more than 8 millio .......More...

Internet and Personal Computing Abstracts - via EBSCO
Indexes and abstracts over 400 journals devoted to topics in personal computing. .......More...

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) - via Web of Science - Some fulltext articles - 2003-2007
Provides citation data for evaluating and comparing over 5,900 scholarly journals in science and technology and over 1,700 scholarly journals in the socia .......More...

LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles across a number of subject areas in the databases Academic Universe, Congressional Universe, Environmental Universe, a .......More...

Materials Science: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1995 to the present
Provides full-text access to 15 journals published by Sage and participating societies, covering such topics as composite materials, biomaterials, plastic .......More...

MathSciNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1940 to the present
Provides searchable access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.......More...

Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 175 research publications relating to medicine and pharmaceuticals, human health, and the diagnosis and treatment of disease. < .......More...

National Science Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Maintained by the National Science Foundation. Contains resources in a variety of formats for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics at all edu .......More...

Oxford Journals - via Oxford University Press - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technica .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

Pollution Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of over 950 scientific research publications and government policies relating to all types of environmental pollution. Emph .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

Referex Engineering - via Engineering Village 2 - Some fulltext articles
Provides PDF full-text access to over 300 leading engineering monographs in three collections: Chemical, Petrochemical, & Process Engineering; Mechanical  .......More...

Risk Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and summarizes research literature relating to risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on  .......More...

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides access to more than twenty scholarly journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Access to most titles begins in 1997. Titles include:  .......More...

Safari Books Online - Some fulltext articles - Current three years
Provides access to the full text of over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, SAMS .......More...

ScienceDirect - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, .......More...

SciFinder Web - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides integrated access to Chemical Abstracts (over 19 million records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents, from 1967-), REGI .......More...

SIAM Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1952 to the present
Provides full-image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Journal issues dating from 1952 to 1996 are locate .......More...

SPIE Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to more than 230,000 technical papers on optics and photonics published in SPIE's journals and conference proceedings. .......More...

Toxicology Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summaries over 300 research publications relating to new risks associated with chemicals, pharmaceuticals, and by-products.Toxicology Abstr .......More...

Water Resources Abstracts - via CSA - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, c .......More...

Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Print equivalents published by the Inst .......More...

Wiley InterScience - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Includes all Blackwell Synergy content. Provides full-text access to approximately 300 of the more than 500 journals in a var .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home