UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Newspaper

You searched for Newspaper databases

Total Results: 18 

ABI/INFORM Dateline - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Features full text and full image articles from more than 170 local, city, state, and regional business publications, offering local and regional business .......More...

Academic Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles
Try the new beta site. Provides abstracts and/or full text  .......More...

Access World News - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Features full-text articles from the electronic editions of record for nearly 2,000 U.S., African, Asian, Australian, and European newspapers and other ne .......More...

Alt-PressWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
Provides the full text of over 170 regional newspapers, magazines, and journals of the alternative and independent press across a range of topics, includi .......More...

CQ Weekly - Some fulltext articles - 1983 to the present
Contains full-text nonpartisan weekly reports on legislative news and analysis of activities in the U.S. Congress, including the status of bills under con .......More...

Dallas Morning News Historical Archive - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1885 through 1977
A historical archive with 1.2 million pages from the Dallas Morning News, one of the state's oldest continuously published newspapers and a paper o .......More...

Ethnic NewsWatch - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1960 to the present
Provides full-text articles from more than 250 newspapers, magazines, and journals published in the United States by the ethnic, minority, and native pres .......More...

Global NewsBank - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
This database has merged into Access World News. .......More...

Historical Newspapers - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to the full-text/full-image backfiles of four major U.S. newspapers covering national and international events and issues: New York Times  .......More...

InfoTrac Newspapers - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Growing collection of full-text articles from over 100 U.S. and international newspapers, including several Texas newspapers and a 365-day rolling file of .......More...

LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles across a number of subject areas in the databases Academic Universe, Congressional Universe, Environmental Universe, a .......More...

National Newspapers - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1980s to the present
Provides full-text access to 10 national newspapers: Atlanta Journal/Constitution, Boston Globe, Christian Science Monitor, New York Times, Seattle Pos .......More...

NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to three databases containing full-text articles from U.S. and international newspapers, journals and magazines, newswires, government doc .......More...

Newspaper Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Features full text for some 200 regional U.S. newspapers, 30 international newspapers, newswires, select newspaper columns, The Christian Science Monit .......More...

Palmer's Index to the Times (London) - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes articles in the Times of London from 1790 through 1905. Full-text images are available for the years 1800-1870. .......More...

Regional Business News - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent 30 days
Offers full-text news reports from global business newswires, including coverage of 75 U.S., Latin American, European, Canadian, and African sources. Repo .......More...

San Antonio Express-News - via NewsBank - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1990 to the present
Provides access to full-text newspaper articles, excluding paid advertisements. .......More...

San Antonio Register Index
Indexes all available issues of this locally focused, black-oriented weekly newspaper from May 29, 1931 through 1959. Later issues are indexed as time and .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home