UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Public Policy and Government/Law

You searched for Public Policy and Government/Law databases

Total Results: 92 

Academic Search Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1865 to the present
Replaces Academic Search Premier. Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for  .......More...

Academic Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles
Try the new beta site. Provides abstracts and/or full text  .......More...

Agricola - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricola - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

American FactFinder - Some fulltext articles
The premier federal government website to access U.S. Census data, including housing, population, geographic, and economic data. Four key resources compri .......More...

ArticleFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1990 to the present
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 12,500 journals in all disciplines. Also provides library holdings information. .......More...

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1989 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 100 journals on topics concerning the science, technology, and management of marine environments. ASFA Marine Biotechnology  .......More...

Blackwell Synergy - via Blackwell - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
All content from this database has moved to Wiley InterScience. .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to more than 25 separate indexes, abstracts, and information resources in the biological and medical sciences, computer technology, engine .......More...

CCH Internet Tax Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Includes full-text federal and state tax reporters, explanation and analysis, tax news, and primary source information such as the Internal Revenue Code,  .......More...

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog
Includes approximately 500,000 bibliographic records for monographs, newspapers, serials, archival materials in microform and microform sets, and title an .......More...

Clasé Periodica - via OCLC FirstSearch
Combines two databases into one--Clasé (Citas latinoamericanas en ciencias sociales y humanidades) and Periódica (Indice de revistas latinoa .......More...

Communication Abstracts - via CSA - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sour .......More...

Congressional Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1789 to the present
Provides access to information from and about the U.S. Congress. Includes congressional publications; bill tracking and full text of bills; legislative hi .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

COS Scholar Universe - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Contains biographical and bibliographic information about over 1 million academic researchers in over 200 disciplines worldwide, with verified university  .......More...

CQ Electronic Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text reference resources on topics in American government, politics, history, public policy, and current affairs. Includes the CQ  .......More...

CQ Weekly - Some fulltext articles - 1983 to the present
Contains full-text nonpartisan weekly reports on legislative news and analysis of activities in the U.S. Congress, including the status of bills under con .......More...

Criminal Justice Abstracts - via CSA - 1968 to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles in criminology and related disciplines. Includes extensive coverage of books, as well as reports from government an .......More...

Criminal Justice Periodicals - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 230 journals in criminal justice with full text for more than 80 titles. Topics include corrections administration, law enforce .......More...

Criminology: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 23 journals published by Sage on topics in criminology, including criminal justice, juvenile delinquency, juvenile .......More...

Digital National Security Archive - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides an exhaustive collection of primary documents relating to U.S. foreign and military policy initiatives since 1945, culled from holdings of the Na .......More...

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. These large-scale maps contai .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

EBSCO Electronic Journal Service (EJS) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals representing all subject areas. E-journals available are ones to which the UTSA Library ma .......More...

EBSCOhost - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
A major online bibliographic and full-text database service, EBSCOhost offers access to journal articles in the humanities, education, business, th .......More...

Education: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 26 journals published by Sage on topics in education such as curriculum and theory, research methods, diversity, counseling,  .......More...

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1701-1800
Based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a historical bibliography of works printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, ECCO provides more .......More...

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - via CSA - 1985 to the present
Indexing and summarizes environmental impact statements (EIS) issued by the U.S. government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, secti .......More...

Environmental Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to a full complement of resources on environmental issues, including energy, air and water pollution, sustainable development and populati .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Europa World Plus - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides access to the online version of the Europa World Year Book and the nine-volume Regional Surveys of the World series. Includes econo .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

FirstGov: The U.S. Government's Official Web Portal - Some fulltext articles
Note: Title changed to USA.gov. Refer to that entry fo .......More...

FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 150 forensic science and criminal justice reference works in PDF format published by CRC Press. Note: I .......More...

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Contains the full text of over 915 volumes of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines. Fully cross-searchab .......More...

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains information about organizations, publications, and databases in over 160 countries. Provides listings for local, state, regional, national, and i .......More...

GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides extensive full-text directory and biographical information through coverage of literature, biography, business, multicultural studies, science, a .......More...

GPO Access - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides free online access to the official published versions of United States government publications. Contains publications from the Legislative Branch .......More...

GPO Monthly Catalog - via OCLC FirstSearch
Indexes all types of U.S. Government documents from July 1976 to the present including Congressional reports, hearings, and debates; judiciary materials;  .......More...

Handbook of Latin American Studies - Tipsheet - 1936 to the present
Provides citations to scholarly works on Latin America appearing in books, book chapters, journal articles, and conference proceedings published worldwide .......More...

Handbook of Texas Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
The online version of New Handbook of Texas, this free website provides reference information on Texas history, geography, politics, and culture. C .......More...

Health and Safety Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summarizes articles and research literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and Safety Science Abstracts is a  .......More...

HeritageQuest Online - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a collection of research materials for tracing family history and American culture. Includes full-text documents from more than 25,000 works of l .......More...

ICPSR (Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to data files in social science areas such as economics, social and political behavior and attitudes, education, population, and health. R .......More...

Index to Current Urban Documents (ICUD) - 2001 to the present
Indexes reports and research generated by local government agencies, civic organizations, academic and research organizations, public libraries, and metro .......More...

Ingenta - 1998 to the present
(formerly UnCover) Indexes and abstracts over 30,000 scholarly publications from 200 academic and professional publishers. Some links to full text  .......More...

International Relations and Security Network: ISN - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to over 20,000 freely accessible resources in security and defense studies, peace and conflict research, and international relations, incl .......More...

JSTOR - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of nearly 800 scholarly journ .......More...

LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles across a number of subject areas in the databases Academic Universe, Congressional Universe, Environmental Universe, a .......More...

Military and Government Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Offers current news pertaining to all branches of the military, including a thorough collection of military titles, trade publications, and newsweeklies.  .......More...

National Criminal Justice Reference Service - Some fulltext articles - 1970 to the present
NCJRS (National Criminal Justice Reference Service) is a U.S. government-funded web resource offering justice an .......More...

National Journal Group's Policy Central - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to a number of resources on political science and policy produced by The National Journal, including the periodicals The Nat .......More...

NBER Working Papers - Some fulltext articles - 1973 to the present
Features access to full-text research papers published by the National Bureau of Economic Research, including titles from the Working Papers, Technical .......More...

netLibrary - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Offers a comprehensive collection of electronic books (e-books) including tens of thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional e-books on all subje .......More...

OCLC Electronic Collections Online - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1995 to the present
Abstracts and indexes over 4,800 scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects. Note: At this time, the UTSA Library's subscription to OCLC E .......More...

Oxford Journals - via Oxford University Press - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technica .......More...

Oxford Reference Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions.
Contains the full text of over 230 dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines, including the nat .......More...

Oxford Scholarship Online - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains scholarly ebooks published by Oxford University Press in business & management, economics & finance, mathematics, music, physics, political scien .......More...

PAIS International - via CSA - Tipsheet - 1960 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,800 journals, as well as numerous books, conference reports, government documents, and statistical information in a variety o .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

Periodicals Archive Online - via Chadwyck-Healey - Some fulltext articles - 1800s through 1990s
Provides citations to nearly 14 million articles in the humanities and social sciences. Full-text articles are available from approximately 740 historical .......More...

Philosophy on the Web/Past Masters - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to major works of classical and modern philosophy, including those by Aquinas, Aristotle, John Dewey, Kant, Martin Luther, Ockha .......More...

Political Science: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Provides full-text/full-image access to 24 journals published by Sage on topics in politics and international relations, including American government and .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

ProQuest Research Library - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1971 to the present
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full t .......More...

Risk Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and summarizes research literature relating to risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on  .......More...

Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. For a complete description, s .......More...

Science.gov - Some fulltext articles
Science.gov is a gateway to selected science information - including research and development resources - provided by twelve U.S. government agencies. Two .......More...

ScienceDirect - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, .......More...

SimplyMap (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Mapping application with over 10,000 data variables related to demographics, employment, real estate and housing, crime, businesses, consumer spending, an .......More...

Social Services Abstracts - via CSA - 1980 to the present
Indexes over 1,500 serial publications focused on social work, human services, social welfare, social policy, and community development. Includes abstract .......More...

SourceOECD - Some fulltext articles - 1998 to the present
Includes OECD (Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development) books and reports arranged by subject area, Periodicals, and interactive statistics .......More...

SpringerLink - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals published by Springer-Verlag and Kluwer in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sc .......More...

Stat-USA - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to Federal government sources of economic and international trade data and export promotion information. .......More...

Statistical Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional  .......More...

Texas Almanac, 2006-2007 Edition - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides reference and statistical information about the history, culture, politics, climate, and geography of the State of Texas. Note: The latest .......More...

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - Some fulltext articles
Access to Texas Digital Sanborn Maps is now provided with Digital Sanborn Maps. Refer to tha .......More...

Texas LegalForms - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains over 1,000 business, personal, litigation, and federal legal forms that are specific to Texas. Brief descriptive usage summaries accompany the fo .......More...

Union Lists of Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch
Note: Union Lists of Periodicals has been incorporated into WorldCat. Refer to that en .......More...

USA Trade Online - Some fulltext articles - 2000 to the present
Provides access to current and cumulative U.S. export and import data for over 18,000 export commodities and 24,000 import commodities. Includes trade sta .......More...

USA.gov - Some fulltext articles
USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state, and local government web resources and services, as well as those of cross-gov .......More...

Water Resources Abstracts - via CSA - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, c .......More...

Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Print equivalents published by the Inst .......More...

WorldCat - via OCLC FirstSearch
Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libra .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

Worldwide Political Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,400 international journals in political science and related fields, including international relations, law, public administra .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home