UTSA Library : The University of Texas at San Antonio

Library Home » Find Information » Find Databases

Find Databases by Subject - Science, Mathematics and Medicine

You searched for Science, Mathematics and Medicine databases

Total Results: 147 

Academic Search Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1865 to the present
Replaces Academic Search Premier. Indexes and abstracts more than 9,300 journals with full-text content for  .......More...

Academic Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles
Try the new beta site. Provides abstracts and/or full text  .......More...

ACS Publications - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to all journals published by the American Chemical Society. .......More...

AEC Referenced Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of construction standards referenced within the International Building, Residential, Fire, Plumbing, Mechanical, Fuel Gas .......More...

Agricola - via EBSCO - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricola - Dates vary.
(AGRICultural OnLine Access) Consists of two freely accessible, web-based resources published by the U.S. National Agricultura .......More...

Agricultural and Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 135 international research publications on molecular biology and genetics relating to biotechnological techniques in the food indust .......More...

AGU (American Geophysical Union) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the following scholarly journals published by the American Geophysical Union (AGU): all seven sections of Journal of Geoph .......More...

Alt Health Watch - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1990 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 180 journals, reports, proceedings, and consumer and association newsletters on topics in health care and wellness in th .......More...

American Institute of Physics (AIP) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from more than 10 scholarly journals published by the American Institute of Physics (AIP). Titles include Applied Physics L .......More...

Annual Reviews Online - Some fulltext articles - 1932 to the present
Offers comprehensive, timely collections of critical reviews written by leading scientists, providing syntheses of the primary research literature for a b .......More...

Applied Science and Technology Full Text - via WilsonWeb - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Indexes and abstracts more than 550 journals and features the full text of over 130 journals in engineering, aeronautics, transportation, physics, compute .......More...

APS (American Physical Society) Journals - Some fulltext articles - 1893 to the present
Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the American Physical Society (APS). Titles include Physical Review, sections A .......More...

ArticleFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1990 to the present
Indexes table of contents pages from approximately 12,500 journals in all disciplines. Also provides library holdings information. .......More...

ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of international research and policy literature on the contamination of oceans, seas, lakes, rivers, and estuaries. ASFA .......More...

ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1989 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 100 journals on topics concerning the science, technology, and management of marine environments. ASFA Marine Biotechnology  .......More...

ASM (American Society for Microbiology) Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the eleven scholarly journals published by the American Society for Microbiology (ASM): Antimicrobial Agents and Chemother .......More...

ASME (American Society of Mechanical Engineers) Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent edition
Provides access to the full text of Section II, Material Specifications, and Section X, Fiberglass & Reinforced Plastic, of the ASME Boil .......More...

ASME Online Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to full-text journals published by the American Society of Mechanical Engineers (ASME) for which the library subscribes in print. Full-tex .......More...

Bacteriology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Also known as Microbiology Abstracts Section B: Bacteriology, this medically-oriented database indexes and abstracts nearly 500 research publicatio .......More...

BioEngineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 350 international journals, conference proceedings, and directories on biochemical and microbial technology as applied to bioen .......More...

Biological Abstracts - via EBSCO - 1969 to the present
Provides bibliographic references and abstracts of international life science journal literature. Includes citations to articles about agriculture, bioche .......More...

Biotechnology and Bioengineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations and abstracts from over 700 journals, books, reports, and patents for research, applications, and regulatory developments across all ar .......More...

Biotechnology Research Abstracts - via CSA - 1980 to the present
Indexes and abstracts international research on all aspects of biochemical, medical, and microbial technology as applied to bioengineering, medicine, agri .......More...

Blackwell Synergy - via Blackwell - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
All content from this database has moved to Wiley InterScience. .......More...

CAIRSS for Music
CAIRSS [Computer-Assisted Information Retrieval System] for Music is a bibliographic database of research literature in music education, music psychology, .......More...

Cambridge Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 200 journals published by Cambridge University Press in the sciences, social sciences, and humanities. .......More...

Cambridge Scientific Abstracts - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to more than 25 separate indexes, abstracts, and information resources in the biological and medical sciences, computer technology, engine .......More...

CCH Health and Human Resources Internet Research NetWork - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains federal and state laws and regulations, case law, forms, manuals, and news reports concerning health and human resources. Sources are arranged in .......More...

Center for Research Libraries (CRL) Catalog
Includes approximately 500,000 bibliographic records for monographs, newspapers, serials, archival materials in microform and microform sets, and title an .......More...

Chemoreception Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts 150 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents on the biochemistry and molecular biology of chemorecept .......More...

Clasé Periodica - via OCLC FirstSearch
Combines two databases into one--Clasé (Citas latinoamericanas en ciencias sociales y humanidades) and Periódica (Indice de revistas latinoa .......More...

Cochrane Library - via Wiley - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains the full text of all evidence-based medical reviews and protocols prepared by the Cochrane Collaboration. The Library includes six separate datab .......More...

Communication Abstracts - via CSA - 1977 to the present
Indexes and abstracts communication-related articles, reports, papers, and books from a variety of publishers, research institutions, and information sour .......More...

Compendex - via Engineering Village 2 - 1884 to the present
Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering database with over 9.7 million records referencing 5,000 engineering journals and conference materials. .......More...

Computer & Information Systems Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1981 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 800 journals, including conference literature. Published jointly with Engineering Information and also included within .......More...

Computer Abstracts International Database - via CSA - 1987 to the present
Indexes articles from journals, proceedings, and transactions that chronicle developments in computer science, computers, and computing research. Topics i .......More...

Computer Source - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Provides the latest information and current trends in high technology, covering market information on computers, telecommunications, electronics, and the  .......More...

Conference Papers Index - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Provides citations to papers and poster sessions presented at major scientific meetings around the world. .......More...

Consumer Health Complete - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to consumer-oriented health information in full-text journals, encyclopedias and reference books, evidence-based health reports, patient d .......More...

COS Funding Opportunities - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about available research grants, fellowships, prizes, and other types of funding for any discipline worldwide. Includes sponsors from .......More...

CSA Engineering Research Database - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in civil, earthquake, environmental, mechanical,  .......More...

CSA High Technology Database with Aerospace - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, patents, and theses in aeronautics, astronautics, computer an .......More...

CSA Materials Research Database with METADEX - via CSA - 1966 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 3,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in the materials sciences, including metallurgy,  .......More...

CSA Technology Research Database - via CSA - 1962 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 4,000 journals, books, conference proceedings, technical reports, and patents in engineering and technology. Includes three dat .......More...

Current Index to Statistics - 1975 to the present
Indexes journals, books, and proceedings in probability and statistics. Over 160 core journals are fully indexed, and selected articles are indexed from a .......More...

DAAI: Design and Applied Arts Index - via CSA - 1973 to the present
Covers a wealth of research topics in design--from architecture to packaging, marketing to advertising, photography to typography, metalworking to multime .......More...

Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. These large-scale maps contai .......More...

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides a directory to free, full-text, quality-controlled scientific and scholarly journals published on the Internet in a variety of academic subjects. .......More...

Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

EBSCO Electronic Journal Service (EJS) - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from hundreds of scholarly journals representing all subject areas. E-journals available are ones to which the UTSA Library ma .......More...

EBSCOhost - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
A major online bibliographic and full-text database service, EBSCOhost offers access to journal articles in the humanities, education, business, th .......More...

Ecology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 research publications in evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to the environment. Ecolog .......More...

Eighteenth Century Collections Online (ECCO) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1701-1800
Based on The English Short Title Catalogue, a historical bibliography of works printed in England, Scotland, and Ireland, ECCO provides more .......More...

EIS: Digests of Environmental Impact Statements - via CSA - 1985 to the present
Indexing and summarizes environmental impact statements (EIS) issued by the U.S. government. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, secti .......More...

Engineering Village 2 - Dates vary.
Features a collection of seven independently searchable databases: Compendex for abstracts and lin .......More...

ENGnetBASE - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to hundreds of leading engineering and telecommunications handbooks in PDF format published by CRC Press. Database subsets inclu .......More...

Environment Abstracts - via CSA - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 900 U.S. and international journals covering the impact of people and technology on the environment and the effectiveness of re .......More...

Environmental Engineering Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 300 international publications pertaining to technological and engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safe .......More...

Environmental Sciences & Pollution Management - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 6,000 scientific journals, books, conference proceedings, reports, and government documents. Topics covered include enviro .......More...

Environmental Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to a full complement of resources on environmental issues, including energy, air and water pollution, sustainable development and populati .......More...

eScholarship Repository - via California Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to 20 online journals in a variety of disciplines published by University of California institutions. .......More...

Films on Demand (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Digitally streams over 5,500 educational videos in a variety of disciplines. Note: Trial access will remain availab .......More...

FORENSICnetBASE/LawENFORCEMENTnetBASE - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides full-text access to over 150 forensic science and criminal justice reference works in PDF format published by CRC Press. Note: I .......More...

Gale Virtual Reference Library (GVRL) - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles
Contains the full text of over 915 volumes of encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines. Fully cross-searchab .......More...

Gale's Ready Reference Shelf - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Contains information about organizations, publications, and databases in over 160 countries. Provides listings for local, state, regional, national, and i .......More...

GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides extensive full-text directory and biographical information through coverage of literature, biography, business, multicultural studies, science, a .......More...

Genetics Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 500 journals on genetics research. Provides information on DNA, differentiation and development, RNA, protein synthesis, riboso .......More...

GEOBASE - via OCLC FirstSearch
Indexes and abstracts U.S. and international journals, books, monographs, conference proceedings, and reports in the fields of geography, ecology, and rel .......More...

GeoRef - via CSA - Dates vary.
Selectively indexes and abstracts the geoscience literature of the world including journal articles, books, maps, conference papers, reports, theses and d .......More...

Global Library of Women's Medicine - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to information on current clinical practices and therapeutic options in women's medicine. The site was developed from the six-volume, ency .......More...

GreenFILE - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
(Freely accessible at http://www.greeninfoonline.com) Indexes/abstracts over 600 titles that focus on the rel .......More...

Health and Safety Science Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summarizes articles and research literature on public health, safety, and industrial hygiene. Health and Safety Science Abstracts is a  .......More...

Health and Wellness Resource Center - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1980 to the present
Provides up-to-date reference information as well as full-text magazines, journals, and pamphlets from a wide variety of medical sources. Subjects feature .......More...

Health Reference Center - Academic - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - 1980s to the present
Provides selected abstracts and full-text access to a variety of health information sources including 40 nursing and allied health journals, consumer heal .......More...

Health Source: Consumer Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Features full-text articles on health topics such as medical sciences and general health, food sciences and nutrition, childcare, and sports medicine. Inc .......More...

Health Source: Nursing/Academic Edition - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1985 to the present
Features full-text scholarly articles from more than 550 journals in the medical sciences. Coverage of nursing and allied health is especially strong. Als .......More...

Human Genome Abstracts - via CSA - 1982-1995
Indexes and abstracts over 400 journals on topics in genome research, including gene cloning and therapy, medical genetics, mutagenesis, and genetic scree .......More...

Human Population and Natural Resource Management - via CSA - 1995 to the present
Indexes and summarizes international technical and scientific literature on human population and demography topics, as well as societal issues involving n .......More...

IEEE Xplore/IEE Electronic Library Online (IEL) - Some fulltext articles - 1988 to the present
Provides full text/full image access to journal articles, conference papers, and technical standards published by IEEE and the IEE. Emphasis is on electri .......More...

IHS Standards - via IHS - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Most recent editions
Provides access to a number of engineering and architecture related standards, including the ASME Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (sections II and  .......More...

Industrial and Applied Microbiology Abstracts - via CSA - 1982 to the present
(Also known as Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial and Applied Microbiology) Indexes and summarizes research and practitioner literature r .......More...

Ingenta - 1998 to the present
(formerly UnCover) Indexes and abstracts over 30,000 scholarly publications from 200 academic and professional publishers. Some links to full text  .......More...

Inspec - via Engineering Village 2 - 1896 to the present
Indexes research literature in the fields of physics, electronics, computing, control engineering, and information technology. Features more than 8 millio .......More...

Institute of Physics Journals - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to the full text of scholarly journals published by the Institute of Physics (IOP). .......More...

Journal Citation Reports (JCR) - via Web of Science - Some fulltext articles - 2003-2007
Provides citation data for evaluating and comparing over 5,900 scholarly journals in science and technology and over 1,700 scholarly journals in the socia .......More...

JSTOR - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full image access to a comprehensive archive of nearly 800 scholarly journ .......More...

LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles across a number of subject areas in the databases Academic Universe, Congressional Universe, Environmental Universe, a .......More...

Market Research Academic (trial) - Some fulltext articles - Previous 8 years to the present
Contains extensive market research reports from six publishers, including Package Facts for consumer goods; Kalorama Information for health sciences; Spec .......More...

Materials Science: A Sage Full-Text Collection - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1995 to the present
Provides full-text access to 15 journals published by Sage and participating societies, covering such topics as composite materials, biomaterials, plastic .......More...

MathSciNet - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - 1940 to the present
Provides searchable access to over 55 years of Mathematical Reviews and Current Mathematical Publications.......More...

Medical and Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts - via CSA - 1993 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 175 research publications relating to medicine and pharmaceuticals, human health, and the diagnosis and treatment of disease. < .......More...

MedicLatina - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to over 100 peer-reviewed Spanish-language medical research and investigative journals. .......More...

MEDLINE - via EBSCO - 1966 to the present
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. Encompasses information from Index Medi .......More...

MEDLINE - via Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1950 to the present
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. MEDLINE encompasses information fro .......More...

MEDLINE - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1966 to the present
Provides article citations from over 4,800 journals published in the United States and seventy other countries. Encompasses information from Index Medi .......More...

National Science Digital Library - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Maintained by the National Science Foundation. Contains resources in a variety of formats for science, technology, engineering, and mathematics at all edu .......More...

Natural and Alternative Treatments - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains nearly 200 articles on alternative medicine therapies used to treat medical conditions. Also included is detailed, evidence-based information on  .......More...

Nature Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text access to the journals Nature, EMBO Journal, EMBO Reports, Nature Methods, Nature Physics, Nature Chemical Biology, Nature Nanotechn .......More...

netLibrary - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet
Offers a comprehensive collection of electronic books (e-books) including tens of thousands of scholarly, reference, and professional e-books on all subje .......More...

Neurosciences Abstracts - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - 1982 to the present
Indexes and abstracts more than 200 journals for all aspects of vertebrate and invertebrate neuroscience. .......More...

OCLC Electronic Collections Online - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1995 to the present
Abstracts and indexes over 4,800 scholarly journals in a wide variety of subjects. Note: At this time, the UTSA Library's subscription to OCLC E .......More...

Oxford Journals - via Oxford University Press - Some fulltext articles - 1996 to the present
Provides access to nearly 200 journals published by Oxford University Press and academic societies across a range of subjects, including science, technica .......More...

Oxford Reference Online - Some fulltext articles - Most recent editions.
Contains the full text of over 230 dictionaries, encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources in a variety of disciplines, including the nat .......More...

Oxford Scholarship Online - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Contains scholarly ebooks published by Oxford University Press in business & management, economics & finance, mathematics, music, physics, political scien .......More...

PapersFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1983 to the present
Indexes individual papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also More...

PapersInvited - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Most recent
Contains information about calls for papers for forthcoming conferences and special issues of scholarly journals issued by professional organizations, jou .......More...

PILOTS Database (Published International Literature on Traumatic Stress) - via CSA - 1871 to the present
(Freely accessible at http://www.ncptsd.va.gov/ncmain/publications/pilots) Covers the Pu .......More...

Pollution Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and provides summaries of over 950 scientific research publications and government policies relating to all types of environmental pollution. Emph .......More...

ProceedingsFirst - via OCLC FirstSearch - 1993 to the present
Provides tables of contents of papers presented at conferences worldwide and added to the holdings of the British Library Document Supply Centre. See also .......More...

Project MUSE - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides the searchable full text and full images of approximately 380 journals published by scholarly presses .......More...

ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to journal articles in a number of databases across all subject areas, with particular strengths in business and the social sciences. Also .......More...

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Full Text - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides citations and full-image access to doctoral dissertations and master's theses from more than 1,000 graduate schools and universities. Abstracts a .......More...

ProQuest Psychology Journals - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1987 to the present
Provides access to more than 400 full-text, full-image journals in psychology. .......More...

ProQuest Research Library - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles - 1971 to the present
Offers indexing/abstracting to articles in over 3,300 journals across a wide range of subject areas, more than 1,700 of which are also available in full t .......More...

PsycARTICLES - via CSA - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides full-text articles from nearly 50 journals published by the American Psychological Association (APA), the APA's Educational Publishing Foundation .......More...

PsycINFO - via Ovid - Tipsheet - 1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines, including medicine, psychiatry, sociology, education, and linguistics.  .......More...

PsycINFO - via CSA - 1872 to the present
Covers professional and academic literature in psychology and related disciplines. Contains over two million citations and summaries of articles from jour .......More...

PubMed - 1960s to the present
Produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the U.S. National Library of Medicine (NLM), PubMed provides free access to .......More...

Reference USA: Business, Residential, and U.S. Healthcare Databases - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides data on more than 14 million businesses, 210 million residents, and 850,000 medical providers in the United States. Search businesses by company  .......More...

Referex Engineering - via Engineering Village 2 - Some fulltext articles
Provides PDF full-text access to over 300 leading engineering monographs in three collections: Chemical, Petrochemical, & Process Engineering; Mechanical  .......More...

Risk Abstracts - via CSA - 1990 to the present
Indexes and summarizes research literature relating to risk arising from industrial, technological, environmental, and other sources, with an emphasis on  .......More...

Royal Society of Chemistry Journals - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides access to more than twenty scholarly journals published by the Royal Society of Chemistry. Access to most titles begins in 1997. Titles include:  .......More...

Safari Books Online - Some fulltext articles - Current three years
Provides access to the full text of over 2,100 computer science and information technology books published by Cisco, Macromedia, Microsoft, O'Reilly, SAMS .......More...

Salud en Espanol - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Interfase en espaņol. Provee reportes completos basados en evidencias y fichas de datos relacionados a todos los aspectos de la salud y el bienestar. Repo .......More...

Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - via ProQuest - Some fulltext articles
Provides access to over 660,000 full-image fire insurance maps for more than 12,000 American communities in all U.S. states. For a complete description, s .......More...

Science and Technology Collection - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles
Provides full-text access to 800 scholarly journals. Topics include aeronautics, astrophysics, chemistry, computer technology, geology, aviation, physis,  .......More...

Science Online - Some fulltext articles - 1997 to the present
Provides full-text articles from Science magazine, the noted weekly journal of science research, news, and discussion, as well as Science Now.......More...

Science.gov - Some fulltext articles
Science.gov is a gateway to selected science information - including research and development resources - provided by twelve U.S. government agencies. Two .......More...

ScienceDirect - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - For some journals, begins in the 1950s
Provides full-text access to approximately 1,500 journals published by Elsevier. Indexes and abstracts articles from more than 1,800 journals in the life, .......More...

SciFinder Web - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides integrated access to Chemical Abstracts (over 19 million records covering the worldwide chemical literature, including patents, from 1967-), REGI .......More...

SIAM Journals Online - Some fulltext articles - 1952 to the present
Provides full-image access to journals published by the Society for Industrial and Applied Mathematics. Journal issues dating from 1952 to 1996 are locate .......More...

SPORTDiscus with Full Text - via EBSCO - Some fulltext articles - 1800 to the present
Provides full-text access to international research literature on sport, physical fitness, and physical education topics. Offers comprehensive coverage of .......More...

SpringerLink - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides electronic access to over 1,600 journals published by Springer-Verlag and Kluwer in chemical sciences, economics, environmental sciences, life sc .......More...

Stat!Ref - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Provides access to an electronic collection of medical information resources and reference works that enables users to cross-search more than 86 medical t .......More...

Statistical Universe - via LexisNexis - Some fulltext articles - Tipsheet - Dates vary.
Provides access to statistical information produced by U.S. federal and state agencies, major international intergovernmental organizations, professional  .......More...

Sustainability Science Abstracts - via CSA - 2003 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles from over 400 journals, as well as papers, reports, books, conference proceedings, and reviews on the sustainability of nat .......More...

Texas Almanac, 2006-2007 Edition - via GaleNet - Some fulltext articles - Most recent edition
Provides reference and statistical information about the history, culture, politics, climate, and geography of the State of Texas. Note: The latest .......More...

Texas Digital Sanborn Maps, 1867-1970 - Some fulltext articles
Access to Texas Digital Sanborn Maps is now provided with Digital Sanborn Maps. Refer to tha .......More...

Toxicology Abstracts - via CSA - 1981 to the present
Indexes and summaries over 300 research publications relating to new risks associated with chemicals, pharmaceuticals, and by-products.Toxicology Abstr .......More...

TOXLINE - via CSA - Previous five years to the present
Indexes and abstracts journal articles, monographs, and technical reports in all areas of toxicology, including chemicals and pharmaceuticals, environment .......More...

Union Lists of Periodicals - via OCLC FirstSearch
Note: Union Lists of Periodicals has been incorporated into WorldCat. Refer to that en .......More...

Water Resources Abstracts - via CSA - 1967 to the present
Indexes and abstracts over 1,000 international technical and scientific publications on water-related topics covering the characteristics, conservation, c .......More...

Web of Science - Tipsheet - 1975 to the present
Indexes and abstracts articles in more than 8,400 journals in the arts, humanities, sciences, and social sciences. Print equivalents published by the Inst .......More...

Wiley InterScience - Some fulltext articles - Dates vary.
Includes all Blackwell Synergy content. Provides full-text access to approximately 300 of the more than 500 journals in a var .......More...

WorldCat - via OCLC FirstSearch
Contains more than 44 million bibliographic records describing materials (books, journals, films, manuscripts, scores, computer files, etc.) held by libra .......More...

WorldCatDissertations - via OCLC FirstSearch
Lists bibliographic information for all theses and dissertations indexed in WorldCat. .......More...

»»Start a new search  


Related Links

Database Alerts

  • No current alerts.

Database News

Report Access Problems

Off-campus Access

Database Tipsheets

Subject Guides

Conditions of Use

TRASY - Library Staff only

Ask a Librarian Search Site UTSA Library UTSA Home